Nick Fury Marvel TV Show is Coming to Disney+

in #tv4 years ago

Fury Disney.png

The internet is celebrating the news that Samuel L. Jackson has just signed on for his own Marvel-Disney+ show. The Marvel-Disney+ universe is expanding pretty fast. But make no mistake, this is Marvel that we are talking about, so obviously, they have a plan. A very good, long term plan.

Not only will Jackson star in his own show, but that show is the long rumored Secret Invasion show. I heard about it and it sounded odd without any important names attached to it, but Jackson is one hell on an impressive name. I hope that Ben Mendelsohn will also join the show. I assume that the show will focus on S.W.O.R.D. that protects Earth from space threats that will be up and running by the time the show airs. I also assume that the show will be a lead-up to the Captain Marvel 2 movie which will likely be the full scale Secret Invasion story movie. After one amazing setup. We already established Carol Danvers' relationship with Fury and the Skrulls so it seems pretty clear that that storyline will go to her. This show is just one hell of a prequel with probably one hell of a cliffhanger.

It sounds pretty amazing and looks like it will be the new Marvel standard of a TV Show that will lead to an amazing big movie. I am all for it.

What do you think?

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Sharing will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.