Moving House: Twitter to Parler

in #twitter3 years ago

I've never really enjoyed twitter, not only was it very spammy with unwanted tweets from people I never follow, those that I do follow get lost in the mix. My only purpose to being on there was to connect with hive people who use the platform.

I have deactivated the account so there is no going back, I'm not too concerned because I haven't been that active on that platform.

moving to a new platform

Why Parler

I needed a place where I can give voice to my curation account opochtli and this platform seems to be growing extremely fast!

To share content I use the Ecency App for Android, which allows me to place the link to the Parler App. With PeakD not working 100%, hopefully one day they can add a link to Parler in the Dapp (most likely depends on how much interest Parler gets).

Twitter -> Parler Equiv!

  • tweet - parley
  • retweet - echo

parler on brave

creating a parley

The use of tags is important when it comes to searching (like just like twitter), finding post with the #hive tag is easy.

If you ever come this way I'm happy to follow other Hive content creators, I usually find other people on the #hive tag.

  • with every post comes experience, as we all strive to do better.
  • curate/up vote, let's encourage and inspire each other.
  • as always, thank you for viewing my post.

post created using hive.bog

Sort:  

Hmm I never know this platform. That's centralized or decentralized?