Conor McGregor versus Dustin Poirier 2 - Initial Thoughts

in #ufc3 years ago

Jon and Dan preview this fight and give their thoughts on the matchup.

I am not really looking forward to this fight for one simple reason and that is both Conor and Dustin are so buddy buddy now.

Don't get me wrong I don't believe people have to hate each other to fight but Conor built his career on the prefight antics and it there seems to be something missing without them.

I just hope they both look good and time has not caught up with them.

Sort:  

I am definitely interested in watching this and we will see who comes out the winter but I'm definitely not voting for Conor McGregor and the drama that he brings to the table.

He pretty much destroyed his own standing with his fans. He isn't anything more than showboater.

Personally I don't really feel that he has much in the way of skill especially after the exhibitions with khabib.

Personally when khabib got paid less than Connor McGregor got. even though he won the match that absolutely disgusted me so I'm never going to be a Conor McGregor fan further.