Back in the UK!

in #uk2 years ago

So I've been back in the UK for over a week now and it's been great.... back to my roots in Medway, South East Kent!

Obviously I've enjoyed a few of these....

IMG-20220720-WA0002.jpeg

Several pints in fact, I've been a bit naughty and over indulged - I've been in the pub more nights than not, I just love ale what can I say - although maybe the 14.00 start and then continuing on to the evening (party, what can I say) on Wednesday was a stretch too far!

But hey it's holidays...

And I'm back to my favourite running route - did my first run at the back end of this week - 5Ks in 30 minutes which is about as good as I can hope for when I'm getting back into it....

It looks a bit dystopian but through this rather grim looking tunnel there is, I shit you not' some beautiful countryside - enough to run a marathon or more in, honest!

20220729_080118.jpg

Besides that I've just been enjoying the general Medway scenery - you can't go too far in Medway without coming across some kind of large household item dumped on the street...

20220727_185430.jpg

Nothing like that to make you feel right at home!

Even driving on the left feels natural, but that could just be down to my excellent instructions which helped me avoid drifting into right-hand-side drive mode or (probably worse) going round the roundabout the wrong way...

20220720_091347.jpg

Sort:  

Enjoy it mate!

Hehe, looks like those instructions will keep you in the left alright!

Welcome back. Have fun too

Still thinking of coming back permanently? Anyways, home is where the heart is

It must feel a lot different to the life you've been living lately, but what counts as home can vary. I lived in Germany for a couple of years and I missed home, even when it's a bit grotty.

Go easy on the booze though.

!BEER


Hey @revisesociology, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Looks like you're having a quintessentially English day... a pint of ale down the pub 😉

Enjoy ur trip back to Blighty m8 👍

Pretty much the perfect day, cheers!

BEER