Refugees - Train station, Krakow, Poland

in #ukraine2 years ago (edited)

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL HBD EARNED FROM ALL POSTS WILL BE DONATED DIRECTLY TO REFUGEES.

Screenshot 2022-03-18 at 03.11.52.png

PART 1

Everyone knows the situation in Ukraine, but not many of you know the situation in Poland, and I guess me being in epicentrum of the refugee crisis and actively volunteering is the person who can give the update.

I do a lot of things spontaneously but that sometimes lead to do something which I do passionately. So same happened this time. When I randomly travelled from airport to train station and I thought I'm going to check at the arrivals. I don't even know where to start because all that is mess, and many people are affected by this war.

Since day one I felt like this War isn't just right I don't want to go deeply into politics, because isn't my thing, what I can focus is only helping others, vulnerable and those who had to flee from their country, and finding myself at the train station seemed like right thing - firstly I wanted to feel it, then I believe I'm ready to help the way I can.

Everyday hundred thousands of people coming from affected areas in Ukraine to Poland. You can see all sort of people but 95% are woman with their kids, and elderly. Technically you can see almost 3 generations packed into few bags and all rest left behind - and there is nothing about opening another level of chakra - it's just ducked up situation.

Those who got friends, family, some money they are not as bad as others, they still got end point of their journey, sometimes they need one night sleep as they extremely exhausted after pro-long and exhausting journey ( check @priyanarc ) and others come here with zero plans, no money and kids on their hands - those are in need really. But where to start.....

So here I'm awaiting for new arriving people to Krakow Train station Starting from the scratch - The paradox is asking the questions in Russian, however luckily people are ok with that. After set of question I know what people need food, hot drink, somewhere to sleep, work, train, shower, general help and so on. Bear in mind that this movement comes from people so at the start the official help was almost non-existential, so I need to try things on my own or with help with other volunteers, how this look I will let you know in another posts.

Screenshot 2022-03-18 at 03.00.08.png

PART 2 Soon

Sort:  

Congratulations @mynewlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!