WelCome HoMe on yOur BoAt! (original song by @palimanali)

in #ukulele3 years ago

Screenshot_2021-04-21-10-11-08-16.png

Hive #openmic s' weekly themes are a nice "shooter" for me to think, remember and be inspired around. Week 54 brings "Family Love".

I have been singing & playing mainly covers in all my participations, so I was feeling like sharing some of my works soon.

I recently got back a songbook which had been lost far away for long time, because I left it on a boat anchored in Rio Dulce Guatemala where I was to come back in two weeks then, but borders where blocked because the plandemy, and my route had to change, staying in Mexico. Anyway the songbook is on my lap now thanks to my life-brother Carlitos (who i'm insisting to drop by on Hive) that send it to me. Its all moldy and the ink is blured, but i can happily still read the lyrics and chords. So I found my song "Welcome Home on your Boat" which I composed after living 10 months in amazing adventure sailing from Thailand to Bali with the most crazy & lovely family ever: The Alternative Sailing Community, which was born out of the #Rainbow #Family. And Rainbow family = LOVE.

So, all this came together this week and this is my song. The lyrics are mine, and the melody is pretty much based on the "Presentation" of 2011's murga's "Agarrate Catalina" show in the uruguayan Carnival: Gente Común (Normal People). Here you can have a look to this amazing chorus of clowns. I'll come back to murgas in another post.

2015-08-15_ASC120-55.jpg
(alternativesailing.org)

Before seeing the lyrics, I just wanna add what the Alternative Sailing Commumity is about. It's a community of travellers sailing around the world. Using art, music, performance and recycling to sustain the voyage. The goal is to share a vision to travel differently and live in a sustainable and creative world. It is a space for travelers to experience community living on sea, learn sailing skills and develop artistic talents as a group. The objective is to create a worldwide fleet of community boats, making ocean travel accessible to the modern nomads.
You can read more about us here.

This is our life style, we are rainbow pirates on Land and Sea, and the songs lyrics paint our days like this:

On the most beautiful sailing boat
Cutting the waves in a squall
Or drifting the vastness in moonlight drives
Dolphins come by to say hi

Heading for mystery islands
Sunrise of painted skyes
Paddling into the mountains
Where people is living so freely apart

There are so many stories to be found
So many adventures
You let go the ocean will provide
So many treasures:

Papaya, cacao, banana, mango
Coconut to portside,
Combucha at starboard
Everything we need

Under the sun
Seeking the stars
Waiting for winds from clouds above
Ready about, coming about
Trimming the sails to change
The world we wanna live

Sheet in, sheet out
Main up, reef down
Sheet in sheet out
But please Shit OUT!

We are just a bunch of pirate clowns
Wind brought us shore of your town
Jump on our boat don't be shy
Welcome aboard yes you are

Welcome aboard
Welcome home
On your boat!

Cheers to everybody,
TOGETHER WE THRIVE
@palimanali

Pd: I'll re-post in some communities. I hope its ok for you all, I don't wanna look like a PC reposting my styff automatically everywhere. Or should I tag you? The thing is I cannot decide where to post. I identify myself with all of you communities! And want to meet you people! And I really think what I share fits in many places not only @music and @music-community or #openmic!

@holisticmom i'm doing my research for @NaturalMedicine posts in various Medicines, some of which I introduce in this song, like CACAO, CocoNut & Combucha. Also about Music. I found your very usefull Tips about what to write under naturalmedicine tag, and found out I have lots to share!

@travelfeed I hope you see my post pertinent to travel. Or are you willing just for travel-Photography like @pinmapple that muted my Aladdin "music" re-post?
Music is an extension of the landscape, isn't it? Why miss the opportunity to travel on my magic-carpet?! Or sail our boat!

@abundancetribe, I introduce myself with this post. Hi! Hope you like it.

And on @boating .. There's nobody there. Or is it?

Boats-2.jpg
(alternativesailing.org)


about me / sobre mí


One day I started to @travel one-way and never stopped. @Music is my vehicle, #singing and sharing the secrets of the @Ukukele I go.

Un día comencé a viajar de ida y nunca me detuve. La música me muestra el camino, cantando y compartiendo los secretos del #Ukukele voy.

Currently traveling the Pacific Mexican coastline in Ukewewe's Red Beetle from Chiapas to Sea of Cortez, where we'll jump on a Boat to float for a while.

Actualmente viajando por la costa del Pacífico Mexicano en el Escarabajo Rojo de Ukewewe desde Chiapas hasta el Mar de Cortés, donde nos subiremos a un velero para flotar un tiempo.

Meanwhile we are mixing our first Ukewewe's Album: Seed Music. Funding it 100% on Hives.

Entretanto estamos mezclando nuestro primer álbum de Ukewewe: Música Semilla financiándolo 100% en Hives.

THKS FOR YOUR UPVOTE or TIP on this post! Ukewewes' first LP is coming soon and you are part on it.

FOLLOW ME!!

¡GRACIAS POR TU VOTO o TIP en esta publicación! El primer LP de Ukewewe llegará pronto y tú eres parte de él.

SIGUEME!


other social media /otras redes sociales:


YouTube: ukulele tutorials and stuff
Facebook: Ukulele Guru
Instagram: other adventures/otras aventuras

Sort:  

Whoa, that sailboat looks like the greatest pleasure ride ever. I would jump at the opportunity to be a seagull or a dolphin and ride the waves and winds with you.

Oh yeah! Pleasure.. And some storms! But look for it, it is a thing to do in this life!!

@palimanali, I am glad my advice helped you.

Good to see the Rainbow family finding their sea legs too.

As for tags, subscribe to the communities that you want to post in. If your content fits in more than one, type the community name in the tags section at the bottom of your post and your content will be seen in those communities.

I hope that helps.

Great song, one love brother. 💚🙏🌸

Thks for the info!
Rainbow family at Se
a yesss, next is flying Baloons! 🎈