I am having trouble with a virus.

in #ulog6 years ago

This virus stole 50usd in btc by changing the receive address on my transfer.

I got my camera's chip infected, too.

It wasn't really a problem until i tried to transfer some files from my tablet to the camera's card.
Now I can't get things to work right, when I try to get pics from the camera to my post.
I can't get pics moved to new folders, either.

I can still get the pics, but only by dragging and dropping from another window.
I can't access the pics without looking in other places than where they used to be.

I don't know what to do about this, I guess I will have to pay someone to sort it out.

Here are some pics from today.
DSC00576.JPG

DSC00577.JPG

Sort:  

Did you try malwarebytes and adwcleaner?

No, i have to use a public computer, atm.

If I were you, I would have either tried to run it on that computer, or ask for permission to do so after telling them there is a virus on it, or at least told them that there is a virus on it and waited for them to try.

This comment has received a 83.19 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Yeah, I walk by it on my way to town, but it hasn't been open in a couple weeks.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

I greatly regret what has happened to your camera, I will ask my brother if he can lend a hand to help you with a solution. Thanks for your input for the children, they appreciate it

It kills me that kids have to suffer the folly of the adults around them.

I wish I could send more,...

Sorry to hear you're down on your luck and thanks for sharing, you'll be helping someone from making the same mistake.

It pays to be careful, i wish i had double checked the send address.

Installed a new BCH wallet a month or more ago and to my surprise it had received a transfer of 0.030 BCH on Jan 1st of this year.

Could not imagine how that may have happened, untill now. 😎

That might have been a gift, if you sign up somewhere they will send you ten cents just to show that micro transactions make sense in bch.
@rogerkver talks about it in a recent video.

Good Morning @freebornsociety or insert first name, I am truly sorry about your technical issue that you are having. You have been a supporter of mine since the beginning of my @steemit mountain climbing expedition. I can say with certainty that if I were there my expertise would come at no cost. I have come to enjoy your snap shot of a rural living experience south of the border. The pictures and explanation of circumstances are stunning to say the least. Not many people will show true life south of the border because of a stigma that is portrayed north of you. Now that I got that out of the way lets talk a bit about your problem.
You have heard me talk about operating systems that do not have your best interest and also complain of the lack of insight on how to navigate through the tech talk that we are exposed to here on the web. Yours truly has spent countless hours and sleepless nights trying to learn the ins and outs of modern tech. Also, I have made it clear that there is only one OS that I feel comfortable using, i.e. linux. Now I am not saying that you need to relearn or even go to that extreme. Currently you are vested in a "tablet" that was not meant for privacy and I highly recommend that you stop all your financial and personal dealings on said machine. If possible, try your best to do transactions on a mobile devise and please do not use a google account. I would love to go into more detail but we seem to have a problem here on @steemit sharing true information and or real life communications.
In closing, be very wary of individuals that claim to "fix" your problem. These half ass tech gods of no clue on how to even conduct there own security. Believe me when I say that most of the tech monkeys are posers. That is why I am who I am, a bitter, nasty, out to get them type of punk that has pretty much had it with society. I hope the best for you and will try to discuss more privacy issues in the future.
Best regards,
Roberto

p.s. I only do 100 percent upvotes

I shouldve known better the cyber fronts on an international road that runs down to the cape of good hope.
Not hard to stop in and plug in a thumb drive.
It might be the local guy, too.
Whoever it is has 120btc in his wallet.
Smdh.

It is really bad out there currently. Not really sure how to take it. I am so careful, but I have to use windoze for my adobe products. There are not enough rubbers for this OS. Take care, be wary and stay informed.

I think I've found the virus....

That is a sure cure,...

buen dia saludos invito visitar mi blog y estar en contacto con nuestros trabajos,abrazo desde venezuela

That's awful. Wish I could help, I hope you do get someone to sort things out

Live and learn.

Malicious software is being embedded within images offered for download...(?) Can be a problem for users anywhere on the world-wide-web of deceit...

Nah, it was an infected computer beside a major highway, i shoulda known better.
The wallet has 120btc, so im not the only one.