More rain this week.

in #ulog6 years ago

Storms sure do act different here than they do on the great plains.

Two nights in a row I heard thunder and saw lightning in the distance but nothing, and the last night the thunder and lightning were on the other side of town and it slowly backed up over us and rained all night.

We had a confirmation in the catholic church this week.
Our sponsor's daughter turned 13.
So we got out the stuff for a feast.

DSC00528.JPG

DSC00530.JPG

DSC00531.JPG

DSC00533.JPG

DSC00536.JPG

It was hot as heck this week, too!
DSC00539.JPG

This is what was looking at me from behind the computer last time.
DSC00525.JPG

DSC00527.JPG

I looked this time and it was gone, somebody must have complained.

The internet at the house has been out since yesterday at 2pm.
The guy is working on it now.
I guess I will go into town and get a Dr. Pepper and some sugar to make tea.
Those greedy b's at the oxxo raised the price to 11.50.
I guess I have been buying too many!

Until next time,...

Sort:  

I do not like the thunder and much less the lightning, they are very terrifying.

You should come up to the great plains and go storm chasing.
Maybe you get to see a tornado.
Much better than a roller coaster!

Check out my blog again. I’ve had an epiphany of sorts. My whole outlook has changed Thanks to Stephan Molyneux's book "Practical Anarchy".