ULOG - Weekly Thoughts - 04 May - 10 May 20 Homesteading This Week...

in #ulog4 years ago

Good Morning, Hive-ians! :D Happy Mother’s Day to all my fellow mom’s and dad’s that are also mom’s! :D

It looked like the goldfish were all lining up to go to the other end of our pond on Monday, I swear they all gathered together in their usual corner then started moving into formation, it was neat to see. :D

My handsome husband did a lot of work in the garden and even got some things planted before the weather went insane, more on that later. :D

The chickens and chicks all got to enjoy some scratching and catching of worms and grubs after all the rain, they always have a good day when they can do that. :D

Spirit just got caught nibbling my jacket here, she doesn’t look the least bit sorry about it though, LOL. :D

Our pack getting snowed on. :D I tried to write their names on the picture like I normally do, but something was glitching and only parts of the writing showed after I’d hit save for some reason. From closest to bottom of to top of picture, our beautiful grand-puppy Mya, our handsome puppy dad Dakota, our pretty puppy mom Karma behind him and their lovely daughter Lady beside her, our handsome grand-puppies Shadow and Tiny behind them, for any that didn’t remember their names or never knew them. :D

Beauty and her mom Belle sharing some oats before they came out for breakfast. :D

The herd all getting into their napping positions as more flurries fall. :D

Suntanning goldfish, yes, we actually saw a bit of sunshine this past week, shocking I know, but it did come by once or twice. :D

One of our many pond frogs, just chilling along the side of the pond. :D

We had some gorgeous colours in our sky a couple of times this week as well, this is a picture of one of them. :D I might make this one into a jigsaw puzzle, it would be fun for me it’ll be there waiting for me when I’m ready to do it, that’s a nice feature of my Microsoft Jigsaw program, it allows you to incorporate your own photos and make them into personal puzzles. :D

We’re getting new tadpoles for sure, woohoo. :D

While my handsome husband and I were walking around the front pasture we noticed this lovely little visitor and it was nice enough to hold still so I could get a picture to share with you all. :D

We’ve had some pretty starts to some of our days, like this one, colours are so pretty, hopefully that’ll make up for the giant power pole in the middle of the shot. :D

Lady looks vicious in this shot but she’s actually yawning, LOL. :D

We enjoyed some tasty food, like this yummy Shepherd’s pie, his and hers, for our suppers this week too. :D

On one of our walks down the path I caught this shot of the setting sun in the trees. :D We went to bed Friday night to this, sunshine, clear paths, not a drop of snow anywhere.

Saturday, we woke up to this, thanks a lot Old Man Winter, just what we wanted…NOT! :D

Dang, the snow’s still here, I was hoping it was a bad dream, but it’s still here this morning. ☹ I think Mother Nature and Old Man Winter are in a battle to the death because our weather has had no idea what it’s doing from morning to afternoon to evening any day this week. :D I’m seriously hoping that Mother Nature kicks his keister because he’s really ticking me off with the fresh snow, we got over the past couple of days. Thankfully, our temperatures have been pretty decent, we stayed above zero most of the week and got up to 7 C today, so that helped melt a bit of it. :D

Well that was our week here. How is/was yours? I hope you have had an awesome week! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you very much! :D

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D

That's so cool, thank you very much! :D

God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D