Ulog #105: Office, Foods & Appreciation

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This is my 5th Ulog story. It's been a while since I last posted my Ulog, but because today is Sunday which means the first working day of the week I'll be sharing about work and all the good things that surrounds it. c",)

Normally Sunday will be like a lazy day for all of us since we just have returned from our 2 days off. But this day was one of our many happy (and delicious) days, the work is still loaded especially the month-end reports are still lying around the office and we still need to finish them off before this week ends. But despite of this busy day we received a surprised lunch from our GM. The lunch was sponsored by the office to say they are thankful for the hard work that we are doing and putting more effort in finishing the loads. At the back of my mind I want to tell them that they don’t need to do this because this is part of our jobs and we are very thankful that we have jobs and we are earning as well. We are not asking for more but the thoughtfulness indeed is very well appreciated. ^_^

The foods arrived and my team put them on my desk and to my surprise, the foods are from Mr. Bee the Jollibee . I was told by our receptionist that it was our GM who requested her to buy the foods from Mr. Bee as he heard that this is one of the fave fast foods of many Filipinos around the Globe... and he is definitely correct there.

So we received the foods, stopped the work, eat the lunch and really had a good time. We are truly thankful for the random act of kindness, whether it is small or big, it is a generous act indeed!

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

Thank you Boss! Thank you Office!


All pictures are mine and were taken using my iPhone 6

Thank you for joining me... until my next Ulog! Bye for now!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lhyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.