ULOG 14: I Came Back Down From the Mountain

in #ulog6 years ago

community writing-19.jpg

It feels good to be back.

My car is unpacked but needs a wash. The stuff is all in the middle of the living room waiting for final organization. But I am showered, the kids are scrubbed and my food is refrigerated. Im guessing by the amount of dust on all my stuff that it will take a good 2-3 days to get things back in order.

One thing at a time.

Now I can dust off the dishes, start the laundry, and vacuum the other stuff. Taking time off takes lots of work.

But it was all worth it.

Seven days on a California Mountain. I only came back because I had to. I can live like that. Walking to the creeks to gather berries, showering in the springs and clean rivers, looooooong slow days. It seems like the work is lighter out in the outdoors, its not. Its more work, but there are more hands, and many hands make for lighter loads.

I've checked in on my #steemitmamas (they are all great in case you are wondering), looked at coinmarketcap, and laughed when I saw my POWH3 earnings. I love FOMO.

I am happy to see that the mountains, creeks, bears and wild horses didn't change anything except for me.

I am all ready to do some journaling and dream board creations, I just had to come on steemit first, and let everybody knows that I am still here, still loving steemit, and still loving the community.

Happy steeming, hope things have been as awesome for you as they have been for me.

20180516_002249_0001.png

images and graphics used are mine and compiled together using Canva or simply uploaded from my phone. except the banners which are used with the permission of the community who they were created for

Sort:  

I am so glad you’re back and that you had a great time! That’s the type of life we are working on and planning for our family. I look forward to our whole family having hands on taking care of our home, land and animals! It will definitely make the hard work a little easier.

That sounds amazing. Being out there made me feel like it was very possible.

I was exercising every day without even thinking about it and my skin bug bites or not feels great from being in the river.

Thanks for stopping by. ❤️

Oh yea I bet you got some good exercising in with all that walking! 😃

Hello @Metzli I found your post when searching for like-minded people in Steemit. I love camping and caravanning - though usually I go somewhere near the sea than up a mountain. It just goes to show the difference in the landscapes!

I too have piles of laundry in the middle of my house and I am trying to pretend that it is not there for a little longer - just in case the washing fairy comes and does it when I am not looking!

Can't wait to hear about more of your adventures :)

So are you done with your likes yet? Lol.

Im almost there, the piles have moved closer to the washer but it’s been running 3 loads daily...

That is heavy duty laundry! I have started to trying to sort it out but I sort of got a bit distracted on here!. I am away again this weekend so I will probably create more anyway.

P.S Tried to join SteemitMamas but the Discord link had expired. Could you get me another one?

20180516_002249_0001.png

click on the banner.
<3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by metzli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your 7-days camp sounds so good to be in the nature and living in it!! Am happy to have you back and great job to all the unpacking and getting back to the norm! While doing that, you have already cooked up 2 posts!!! Super @metzli is really back!! <3 Really hats off to you!

It was fun to get back to steemit! It felt good on my fingers.

But today I realized that I relax by sitting on my phone and responding to comments (it’s my favorite part of steemit) and since I hadn’t been relaxing I hadn’t been responding!

My feet are up right now, and I have so many nice comments on my posts it makes me happy.

Glad to have you back, we miss seeing you hopping around 😂 the mountains will have to wait! 🐻🐻🐻

Yeah - my mountain will def have internet access...