ULOG (019): My Visit To Obafemi Awolowo Museum

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180716_131112.jpg

This post wouldn’t have come to all steemain and #Uloggers if not for our leader @surpassinggoogle, the owner of steemgigs witness and the creator of ulogs.org. Thank you once again
Hmmm, I can’t Imagine how great today was. So interesting, lovely and indeed it was a great day, a day I did not plan for.
No one can say the history of Nigeria without the man I am able to see his burial ground and his museum, without him where will Nigeria be, where will Yoruba people be. Thank you Papa we miss you!!!

I went to the library (Obafemi Awolowo) as usual and guess what I saw after about 2 hours I enter the library; it was a white (new) bus. Wow, see how beautiful the bus is, I said to myself. The glass was even tinted so I am unable to see people inside until about twelve men came out of the car with a police man, I was like what happen, where are they from, who are they looking for, not knowing that they came on tour to the museum of this unforgettable icon in the Yoruba land.

IMG_20180716_131527.jpg

It has been long that I have been willing to see where this man was laid to rest and to know what exactly are in the museum because when I was small I do hear people saying that he was not buried, they say his body was preserved since he died, but thank God I did today and behold he was buried. I even use like one hour inside the museum.
I know you will be wondering what I am doing inside the museum for one hour, yeah, I know you will. I used the hour in going through some of the things we have inside the place and part of the time was dedicated to get the photography of those things. Don’t worry I will be showing you all in this post.
I have been hearing histories about Chief Obafemi Awolowo since I grow up but I saw most of what people say about him today, not only him but everyone in his family both the Husband, wife and Children.
One of peoples point about him is that he is educated, yeah those people that say so are right and this man has possessed many certificates, honorary awards on both educational aspect and traditional aspect. Below are the evidences about what I just say.
IMG_20180716_131829.jpg

Late Mrs. HID Awolowo died at the age of 99 and guess what I saw inside the museum, all the clothes she wore before she was laid to rest was inside the museum here is one of them;

IMG_20180716_132416_6CS.jpg

Also inside the museum there are traditional things which are kept; example is the Yoruba logo (like the one in ile-ife), crowns, awards and lots more you will see them in the images below;

IMG_20180716_132448.jpg

His wife was Mrs. Hannah I. Dideolu Awolowo has also been awarded, she was known to be the Iyalaje of remo Land, Yeye Oba of Yoruba land and other award both educational, religious, and political aspect.
IMG_20180716_132321.jpg

Now let me go straight to where they were laid to rest;
This place is more beautiful than some richest peoples house in the nation, they segregate a whole house for them and the place is clean and guess what, dead bodies are enjoying A.C. Lols!!!
There are three bodies in the house, Papa is the first followed by one of his son and Mama is the third, see the image bellow for you to Understand.
IMG_20180716_131324.jpg

IMG_20180716_131158.jpg

IMG_20180716_132416_6CS.jpg

I am @timileyin988
A follower of #surpassinggoogle
A supporter of #steemgigs


This post was made from https://ulogs.org