INTRODUCTION TO MY ULOG DIARY #Day-1... Industrial Training In Progress!

in #ulogs6 years ago

My ULOG-DIARY!

It's me RoselynPage.... here to tell you a bit about how my Internship Program has been going so far.
Waking up 5:30am everyday(outside weekends) to get ready for work, then come back 5:pm in the evenings, and sleeps 12:00am... hasn't been unimaginable at all...
Well, the good news is... It's been an Awesome experience so far!!!
Getting to meet the real systems have been more like it, and I ain't wasting anytime on knowing more!
always want to know more and more.

It's a Solar Energy Company... Basically Electrical stuffs, and a bit of Computer(my field)so I'm in the administrative sector where the computer and software parts are done.
But, the Technical me won't stop choking eye in the Electrical stuffs, to find out the make of the systems and how they became what they are.
IMG_20180607_112113.jpg
This is ME loosening up a Hybrid Cell(HC-4000) system, that self-discharged from 15% to 0% after 2-months in the show room.

Self discharge is normal for electrical systems, as it is typically due to unstable electrodes and impurities in the electrolyte. These internal chemical reactions tend to reduce the battery without any connection with the electrodes.
These systems are designed with Lithium-ion batteries BESS(Best Energy Storage Systems), which has the lowest self-discharge than the other Nickel or alkaline batteries.
Lithium-ion batteries will self-discharge 8% in it's first month, and 2% for subsequent months. though with time they tend to maintain a stable SOC(state of charge).

Of cos I knew the problem, the system won't come on at all, even when plugged ONTO power... but what to do?
IMG_20180607_112218.jpg

Sir Pangs, knew just what to do!
He ran some voltage-test using a multimeter, and the test confirmed that the overall battery voltage was just too small to power the battery( 6.67V other than the normal 54.1V), let alone the system.
So he had to open up another system in good operating condition, so as to boost the inverter battery of this other system.

To my surprise, he called me from where i was observing and said "Miss, come work with me"
Ach-cha!... what to do has come, now i gat to do it! I was happy though, but didn't know how I was going to work the work?

And, he puts me through... He always does, just that I get to work with him, hand-in-hand!
IMG_20180605_150526.jpg

After some minutes we got our system to a stable mode.
To boost up and restore to normal operating condition.

IMG_20180605_141053.jpg

I Was happier! I know how to boost up now...
Internship Program is really going well, and I'm glad I want to know more.

As for the drainage, system was shut down completely after charging full, so as to greatly minimize the chances of these chemical interactions that take place within. And also, modifications in the over-head protection circuitry, was carried out.

I am again, so overwhelmed... It hasn't been so swift though, but in all it's encouraging!

I hope I get to share more about these systems, and the solar energy source itself.
I can't wait to introduce you all to the one thing that has solely convinced me and encroaching in my music life... it's worth it, I must say!!!

Best wishes to all my friends in their various IT units.
I'm loving my IT days... Today, awesome!
Tomorrow, I will be in admin sector again(smiles), and can creep into the show room to play around with some tech-stuf ... Lol

Thanks Ulogs!
I hope to enjoy it here.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Nice one dear @roselynpage. More power to your elbow. Keep up the good work.

Tanks davonicera!