Requested by Hopestylist. Important Knowledge.

The most important knowledge. (To me).

The Hive Name.png
A challenge post. Write about what is the most important knowledge you have.

While the writing itself is easy with this one. The how to approach is not. Fist of all I am totally lost as to what knowledge really is. How much of what I know is knowledge and how much is not.

Does thinking I know something, make it knowledge. Take for example. The writing of this post. It demonstrates some level of knowledge. Which I will claim with pride. Let us not go too far and start measure what level of knowledge I have. Sure what good is knowledge if it brings negative results?

Are some of the things I know I do not know if they are true. But I till live as they might be. (Or at least put effort to living that way). Does knowing the lack of knowledge count as knowledge. Even if is only knowing, you do not know.

Take for example that Higgzy fella. He said there was a Boson there even though he did not know for sure it was there. As it turned out, they say it is there. They even named the spike in the chart after him, We now have a Higgs boson.


border 1.png

There's a bit of knowledge up there I didn't know I knew.
Maybe the most important thing is know how to read. From the reading you can learn all of the other things. Unless it is how to build the pyramids. They didn't write that down. Though it could be written in one of those Sumerian texts.

Thinking about it. Trying to find what piece of knowledge is better than the other. Not an easy thing, each part of my knowledge seems to be reliant on another part of knowledge. Individually, each piece of knowledge is like a piece of a jigsaw. It doesn't really add up to much, when it is all alone. A context, a time, a location. All make a big difference to what is useful and wasteful.

The interpretation of knowledge is also confusing. What if the answer is right. But the interpretation is wrong. Or worse based solely on bias.

The more I think of what I know and which is most important above the others. I keep doming to the conclusion. It is the things I do not yet know that will hold the importance. All of the unknowns that will one day be known.

I come to that conclusion maybe in a warped way. Each time I think most important. I think Family and pets, Friends, People, everything else.

There is no importance to the words without the Family pets friends surrounded by everything else. Maybe, that's all we need to know.

@hopestylist From a one track mind.


border 1.png

Crypto Excahnge:
Ionomy:
https://ionomy.com/en/aff/d0afaf8f56804ce181c5ef5db43d4a21

Crypto Card Visa Blockcard
https://dashboard.getblockcard.com/i/SMvuCfUG

Games
Free to play:

Music game: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=thehive

Profit every 10 minutes!

Sort:  

For me there is but one piece of knowledge that is important -- "I think - Therefore - I am."

So I think dogs think also therefore "dogs are". Any one that has had a pet dog or cat know for a fact that they dream, so dogs and cats are. I am not sure about birds and bee's and cows or other animals.

Knowledge of oneself is pretty important, but I am not sure anyone really knows who they are from one minute to the next.

image.png

I agree with that.

Hi @thehive,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This was a brilliant response to the question, indeed knowing how to read is one of the most important knowledge one can have but despite that it's still hard to say it is.

I love how you responded to this it goes well to truly prove the knowledge you have. Thank you so much for truly joining us in the challenge, it's a pleasure to read from you.

sent you 5 SBI :) , Keep posting.

Thank you so much @thehive ❤️😊.