You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Sourcing of UA

in #utopian-io5 years ago

The project itself would be too weak without delegations. They can't just vote on every single user according to their UA score.

The stronger it is, the more high-UA accounts get. And UA is not directly related to SP.

Correlation of course, is another question

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Right, so the already favored are getting even more, at the expense of the newbs that don't understand the math.

If somebody makes a profit, ie high ua accounts, then that profit has to have correlating loss associated with it.
Somehow I doubt it is whales giving steem away.

I'll get a better analysis of the math, give me a bit.

Of course lol, what did you expect.

Everyone wants income, you can't get rid of it and rely on altruism.

Even I wouldn't give my income up just because you said so, and I swear I would never just sit and let anyone, including you, take it away.

Be rational and realize human desires. They won't go away in the next 10 thousand years at best, anyway. Accommodate to them.

Provide a system in which everyone has income. A system that favours the low-class only will eventually collapse, exactly like one that favours only the top.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, we had that until stinc forked us with linear rewards because the good whales were flagging stinc's favorites.

Well, I have no idea who is he and I totally missed that system if it existed whatsoever, so at this point I have to admit you may be right.

But I've spent plenty of time speaking scipio's and holger's stances and discussions and I find them credible so I stick to Steem-UA.

You've got to do what you do.
You got a link to those conversations?

It was on Discord.

In steem ua?
Do you recall the date?