Esperanto translation for Dtube. 20% > 100%. 410 English words translated. Esperanto translation complete.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Details

This is whole translation of Dtube from English to Esperanto. Esperanto has a vibrant and enthusiastic community on-line, and I'm sure Esperanto speakers would love a place to use their language with a proper interface. It's part of my quest of translating programs in the Steem ecosystem to lure Esperanto-speakers.

Links related to the translation

Source Language

English (However, I sometimes lean on my understanding of French to get nuances of translation right).

Translated Language

I translated the rest of DTube to Esperanto, based on the foundation of @iangreen.

Number Of Words

Number of words translated on this contribution: 410 words (421 in destination language), which completes the translation.
DTube My contributions.png
.
DTube My activity.png
.
DTube Translation Proofreeding activity.png

Proofread Words

None of my words have been translated yet. However before doing my own translation, I proofread approximately 25 words for user @iangreen, and suggested a couple of improvements.

Previous translation on the same project

None by me, however user @iangreen had made previously 56/206 Esperanto translations (approximately 100 words) to this project. I will happily pay a proportional (100/506) amount of any reward from this post to @iangreen.

Number of words translated on the project before this report (if any): Approximately 100 (by @iangreen)

Links related to the translation:

I have previously translated the following projects to Esperanto:

I am also working on a continuing series in Steemit to teach Esperanto to others.

Conclusion

If you have any questions about this project specifically or Esperanto in general, please let me know!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

You have to be a proofreader in the project to get approval for your post

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks, @samhamou. The "Proofreader" role has been requested from the Dtube project manager. I will do that first from now on!