LET'S MAKE TOFU LESS BORING. TIME TO MAKE SOME DUBUJORIM.

in #vegan3 years ago

9D0FAD69-53A5-479F-AFD0-A828C83C4DCD.png

Few days ago, I shared to you my fascination with Korean food. One of the dishes I usually make is the Dubujorim. It's a spicy braised tofu. This dish is usually serve as a side dish in Samguypsal but you can definitely serve it as a main dish paired with rice or any grains you would prefer. In my case, I paired my Dubujorim with turmeric corngrits.

If you are in the mood to make a new dish, if you are into spicy food, if you are wondering how to make tofu delicious or just simply want to try this Korean dish, here's how you make it.

These are the ingredients you need:

1 pack of firm tofu (500g) slice in thin squares
1 medium sized white onion, chopped
2-3 stalks of green onions, chopped
5 cloves garlic, minced
2 tbsp of soy sauce
1 tbsp sesame seeds
1 tbsp sesame oil

Liquid Mixture
1 tsp Korean red pepper flakes
1 tsp sugar
1 tsp salt
1 cup water

5B1C557A-3360-4A17-8687-756C35ADDC3E.png

and here's how you make it.

D041AF01-92B2-4651-843A-EA1E9344382C.png

If you cook a lot of tofu make sure not to overcrowd your pan because the temperature of the oil will drop and will make the tofu soggy.

8DEAF69D-207F-4CE5-9A32-A9029E83F8AC.png

In this dish you can sauté the vegetables all together.

AC1B08CA-EF85-4744-8119-D101191861B4.png

Before pouring the liquid mixture in the pan, give it a stir to make sure no residues will be left in the bottom of the bowl.

C5818CBE-62C1-4BD8-983A-0D59F80496FB.png

Let all the flavor be absorbed by the tofu. Let it simmer for a bit.

248B54A8-B070-4478-9BF1-B6D004D201B1.png

This will give the dish the Asian aroma.

1914877D-6984-49FB-9F90-A891DF3D1F81.png

I'm trying to reduce my rice intake so I served my Dubujorim with corngrits instead. For garnish you can top the dish with sesame seeds and green onions.

If you wish to make this dish and you can't tolerate the spiciness, just remove the Korean red pepper flakes. I hope you will give this dish a try. Annyeong!

Sort:  

Congratulations @asasiklause! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Imbes matulog nako. Shoookkt hahha. Tofu my fave. Awaton beh? 😋😋😋😋

Dzaaaaaaah oppa!

Hahhaaah ikaw oppa. #glassskin

munyekahamnida okaaaa! HAHAHAHAA
240942998_124307666610580_7934496005767526617_n.jpg

Another good food, @asasiklause. I like that you are very consistent with your photo editing in your blog. It is becoming a signature and branding. Keep sharing good food. !discovery 15

Thank you so much @juecoree. I'll definitely share more.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This looks very good :) ... I must try this one day :)

A must try!!! Let me know how you like it.

Dear @asasiklause, Nice meet to you! I am South korean! Do you like korean foods?

Hey @goldgrifin007 nice meeting you here in Hive. Yes, I love Korean Foods.hehhe

I'll surely give this dish a try! Oh, btw, I really love your photo edits 💖

Thank you so much @purepinay

I love tofu😍lamia ani nga recipe oy❤️

Try nya. And its also not a difficult dish to make.

Yeah, I will. Bookmarked your post for future references 😊 Maghimo pako sa apple-berries-peanut butter toast gud😁 Ganahan kayo kos imong mga foodies posts, please keep em comin🙏

untitled.gif

Sure2. Paningkamutan nko to post more food related blogs. Thanks Jong

Yeyyy, thanks as well Kaluse for sharing your food posts, they inspire me to try to eat healthy hehe😅
untitled.gif

I love Korean food too! Beautiful and easy dish. Will have to make my own tofu again with peanuts to try this too. Allergic to soy :( and love the corn grits. Even though we live in Asia we almost never eat rice. Have a beautiful day!

Hahhahaah. corn grits is a good replacement and much healthier. Don't forget to share your recipe soon.