Color Challenge Thursday Green Bokchoy Vegan Wrap

in #vegan4 years ago

20200109_170829.jpg
@kimmysomelove42
Last Night I soaked a big ole bowl of mix dried beans in water overnight. I dug my crock pot out and added a big can of diced tomatoes and rinsed soaked beans (pinto, navy, black, kidney). Usually, I would add onions carrots garlic a little later after beans have cooked for several hours, but this time, I kept it simple.

To the beans I added cumin, cayenne, paprika, turmeric, oregano, and water and slow cooked all day.

20200109_170643.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

Never add salt to your beans when cooking, proteins do not break down all the way.

Once beans are fully cooked then I
I add 1/4 cup of olive oil, sea salt, black pepper, nutritional yeast and stir beans.
I turned off and let sit in pot for an hour or more.

I had big ole bunch of bokchoy I bought at the Asian market yesterday. I chopped the stems up in small squares and squirted lemon juice on them.

20200109_170514.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

Then I diced 1 avocado and 2 artichoke hearts.
20200109_170631.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

Built a mini bokchoy leaf wrap for myself and a surprise guest I had. Each wrap had 1/2 avo and 1 artichoke heart, several spoon fulls of diced bokchoy and a line of cooked beans on top.
20200109_170354 2.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

First, I washed a big leaf of bok choy, laid it on the plate then stacked the ingredients; chopped bokchoy, avocado, artichoke hearts, then a line of yummy beans on top.

20200109_170634.jpg

Folded the edges and added some toothpicks.
20200109_170829.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

A friend stopped by to enjoy the interesting combo I made up.
We both thought it turned out great! Now to invent some other new recipes this week with all those beans left over!

Happy Full Moon Week, tomorrow is a

Full Moon Lunar Eclipse....

Blanco-Conx.png

Lend your voice to this amazing inspiring group of humans!
video-1550178853.gif
Instagram Page: https://www.instagram.com/kimmysomelove42/
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCygEZQvRTSYqjZW9RgKbCOw?view_as=subscriber
Find more Steemians?
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16189
https://steemengine.net/join?r=3935

Or better yet, get paid to search the web, this site is fast and amazing!

presearch

33y6lnp.jpg

Sort:  

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord

Looks like a very tasty treat - I would love to have one of these bad boys indeed - yumyumyum

The key is to get bokchoy, that's crispy and fresh!

Hello kimmysomelove42,

@SteemEngineTeam would like to take the time to thank you for

signing up / https://steemengine.net/join
and participating in our community. Your contributions and support are important to us and we hope you will continue to use our platform.

We plan to give back to our community members, so have an upvote on us!

Thank you.

Hello kimmysomelove42,

@SteemEngineTeam would like to take the time to thank you for

signing up / https://steemengine.net/join
and participating in our community. Your contributions and support are important to us and we hope you will continue to use our platform.

We plan to give back to our community members, so have an upvote on us!

Thank you.

Hello kimmysomelove42,

@SteemEngineTeam would like to take the time to thank you for

signing up / https://steemengine.net/join
and participating in our community. Your contributions and support are important to us and we hope you will continue to use our platform.

We plan to give back to our community members, so have an upvote on us!

Thank you.