I just sent 200 HBD away

in #venezuela3 years ago (edited)

Some weeks ago, a random guy left a comment under my blog.
I could tell he was no native English speaker.
I realized right away that he is hustling to gain some followers for his own blog.
...So I checked out his blog and started following him:

@hjrrodriguez

From his bio I know that he lives in Venezuela.
From what I hear about VE, I understand they are in an economic crisis.

He is trying to participate in photo challenges.
His photos do not come out too well; the rewards could be better.

Today, I decided to send him 200HBD so he can buy himself a new phone with a better camera.
I myself have a xiaomi redmi note 8 @ 129€, which produces much better photos than his current phone.

I can see, how someone reading this might think I am a dickhead for just assuming that guy needs my help. Maybe he got more money than me - what the fuck do I know.
Maybe he is offended, maybe he spends the money on drugs and hookers, maybe he takes the money and helps someone else- It is out of my hands now:

image.png

I have a good feeling about it, though.
Let's hope for the best, let's hope he spends the money wisely.

I do believe that what goes around, comes around. ...and that is not some esoteric karma nonsense, but just common sense, really.

...but perhaps I am just an asshole trying to feel better about himself.
It is my way of trying to be charitable.

Anyways, this is a post to at least cover some of the expense. Please vote 😂

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the great opportunity friend and if you are right my phone is not of the best quality. A thousand blessings for you and your family. I would like to write to you so much but in reality I cannot say enough to thank you for such a valuable gesture. God bless you today tomorrow and always.

Por favor, cuando uses el dinero, escribe un post sobre lo que compraste :)

Así será amigo y de nuevo mil gracias por su generosidad para conmigo

Great deed you have done! 🙏❤ Last winter I was sending money to a friend in Morocco cause there they had a really bad economic situation due the fake corona crisis. We are not alone! 😎

In the spirit of togetherness and support for a hustler, I will @tipu curate this post as well. That was a splendid gesture by you.

Very nice from you Felix! Be proud!

for a second I thought your logo was a swastika 😳

Not the case but did you know the swastika is a Buddhist symbol? Is an interesting topic to dig in and know more about it.

In Thailand, I saw a tuk tuk driver wearing pink swastika gloves with the letters NAZI on it 🤣 I am still confused about this, but I know it is a buddhist symbol, too.

That man has to have the feeling of: Am I hallucinating or do this 200HBD come from heaven or what?

Good thing it came with greetings 😂

Sure it came with lots of joy! 😁

Not every day you receive such a nice greeting with 200HBD attached to it! 😄

Venezuela is a mess for sure. I hope this guy doesn't have any problems to solve. This money could easily be spent on food, meds or other stuff.

I will not be offended, if he has a better use for it than buying a phone.

It is just a possibility. Nowadays, we don't have respite. There's a saying that goes "cuando no es una vaina, es otra". And we go on with problems here and there. It was a great gesture, tho. Hopefully, this person will put it to good use.

My thinking process was: with a better phone, he can get better payouts on Hive, which could help in a more sustainable way than a one-time donation of money...

Hopefully, that will be the case.

Are you on Discord?

Yup, under bertrayo#1763

Congratulations ! People like you are changing the world for the better

Faith in humanity restored. 🙌

Wow how generous you were. I think these are the actions that balance the forces of the universe. Well done! No matter what he spend it on, that guy will be very grateful. Here I leave my humble upvote to keep balancing things. Cheers! ❤️

That's awesome I would also like to support some people I have a connection to... however I'm using this desire as a motivation to get conditional recurring transfers built on peakd. Aka... Where you can send a daily or weekly transfer to people and it triggers IF they have posted something that week. Etc

How would that work?

I know about recurring transfers on chain (cool that you implemented them in peakd), but including a condition would mean signing a transaction each time and that would mean:

  • storing the active keys somewhere or
  • giving active authority to an agent or
  • an agent where you precharge some funds and the agent sends the funds or
  • ...creating a recurring transfer to an agent that only relais if the conditions are met and sends back otherwise?

I would love to see you build a wallet for the internal market first.
I tried myself, but I was being too lazy and too new to JS (and html/css) when I tried last time:

https://github.com/fxnormaluser/Trade-Hive

Yep you got it on that 4th one.

This is my IDEA which i think @asgarth likes... not 100% sure. haha
They use an intermediary that NEVER keeps money in their account it either gets sent to the intended target IF the condition is met or it is returned to you.

So we will need to build into the interface a way to help the user recognize there are some intended conditional transfers coming their way. Then we need to have a system that checks for certain types of conditions we can start with a small set and expand.

The main foundation is maybe not too hard but it's all the UI surrounding the feature that would take a bit of time so we haven't tackled it yet.


As for a market interface. I'd like to see a nice swapping interface that directed people to the right places maybe shows them that they can use stealex.io or tribaldex or i guess the internal market. But it's a bit of work as well and yet another project for the future

There might be a 5th way to do it with pre-signed and stored txs... also very dangerous if that gets attacked :D


The internal market is so underrated. There are heaps of interesting information missing in the dex api, which you could get by streaming blocks, instead... like who's order it is and things.

The other way i mentioned means no one is giving authority to any other accounts and our BOT will hold no money for more than a couple seconds so i don't see it as dangerous ... however just more work for the UI i think.

edit: nvm

nice one!

Doesn’t matter if he’s got more money than you. You didn’t do it as a show off. You did it with a good mindset, that’s what counts. Kudos to you.

Only by giving can anyone have, and you get more of what you give. It will return again to you as good fortune.

Bless your good heart @felixxx ♥️

In my opinion showing generosity will never qualify one as being a dickhead. Nice work.

That was such a nice thing to do

You, the man.

Good one buddy!

Am sure your gut feeling is good.

Good. I award you a medal.

$200 HBD? That is huge in Venezuela. But it is also huge in my country, in Hungary. I live with multiple disabilities, and my pension-like income is approximately $250 USD per month, so $200 HBD is almost my monthly pension-like income.

By the way, I also participate in photo challenges. Mostly in black and white. And lately I started to write more and more articles about cryptocurrencies and other things.

It is nice to see that Hive is really changing lives.

I can still give you some !PIZZA.

I wish all the best to you and to everyone else.
Have a nice Sunday.
Greetings from Hungary.

Connect

Trade


@felixxx! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

Such an action like yours is great in any case, especially if you are just starting here. I always remember when I started, I was once on the DACH Server and you asked for someone needing an upvote, I sent you my posts and I got a very high upvote from you (I don't remember the amount) I just couldn't believe it!

This time I think you are right because one can see the effort this guy is making. Not everyone is Venezuela is in need and not everyone wants to grow up, but in this case one can see he's trying.

But as I said, in any case it speaks very well from you. I just have to congratulate you for being this way...! Even if it looks and sound a little bit crazy!

Das ist doch wunderschön gewesen!!! 👍

Awesome 👍
If everyone in the world has your kind of heart, the world would definitely be a better place to be in.

Keep being awesome!

Am not surprise at all I hard about felixxx some month ago and I have been following his humility and support to peoples life,sometimes I do say how I wish I have such people in my country the place could have been a better place for some of us, such act is rare and scarce, people are selfish and self centered they don't care about the situation you are in so far they are ok and comfortable seriously am impressed by this gesture God will continue to bless you, and for the support you give to people to change their stories you shall receive back in double votes, keep it up dear friend @felixxx

Great one dear.....keep it up