You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vessel 0.2.8 - Bug Fix

in #vessel5 years ago

Regarding RPC nodes, I'd recommend using:

https://anyx.io

@anyx has some top notch hardware running his RPC node right now and I've been very happy since I swapped over to using it.

As for the Custom JSON portion of the wallet - that section of Vessel is different than the account's JSON metadata. Each account does have JSON metadata to set things like display name and avatar, but that's a totally different beast than the customjson operations that the specific section of Vessel you're referring to was designed for. That tool built into Vessel was more of a developer tool to write custom operations, sort of like steemengine and steemmonsters uses, as opposed to the information on an account itself.

Sort:  

That may serve my purpose better.. couple ideas I've had kicking around in my head use data stored on a profile outside of posts. I guess I just didn't know how to communicate what I was looking for exactly. My apologies.
Basically I was working on a profile type project, and currently store the data on a post and just pull from that. I'd love to be able to store this profile data somewhere that would be easily retrieved to propagate the profile data, I do have other projects in mind using steem to store data not displayed. Any headers on where I would find good information on this? I know it's out of the context of this post, but I do appreciate your time.
A demo of the profile, very rough and alpha quality can be found at https://blokz.io , which uses information pulled from https://steemit.com/profile/@sn0n/profile currently.

Steem itself doesn't have a really great place for this, at least using the native APIs. The way you're pulling from the @sn0n/profile permalink post is probably one of the best ways (using the json_metadata on that post, or even an account) unless you want to dig into creating custom_json transactions and then indexing them yourself with a database + api.

I don't really know of any good place with this sort of information unfortunately, or I'd direct ya there. Happy to answer questions though!