#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 20 MAR 2023 - 26 MAR 2023

in #veteranslast year

Good morning, Hive-ians! 😊
image.png
Our little flock of turkeys has become a flock of 15, five Toms and 10 hens. Here’s a shot of a couple of Tom’s snacking under the apple trees. 😊
image.png
These onions are now two-weeks old. 😊
image.png
Our beautiful grand puppy Mya has figured out that if she stands on the toilet lid and puts her paws up on the back of it then she’s the perfect height to look out the window and watch the turkeys, squirrels, etc… She’s so happy while she’s standing there, but she vibrates like crazy trying to restrain from barking and scaring them all away and ruining her show. LOL! 😊
image.png
Taking a deep breath and feeling blessed as the sun sets. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband, (seen here with most of them,) and I have spoiled our dogs to the point that they feel they should be allowed to sit in the most comfortable spots/positions for them and we need to adapt to accommodate them, which we do, they’ve trained us well. LOL! 😊
image.png
God shared with us some stunning sunrise colours this week. 😊
image.png
It’s been impossible, so far, to get a picture of all 15 turkeys at once, some always scatter when I try, it’s like they can sense the camera and scoot. 😊
image.png
A couple of freshly baked cakes cooling. 😊
image.png
After I made some fresh tortillas for tacos, my handsome husband took a few and sliced them up for an experiment. He coated the slices with some olive oil, some Mrs. Dash, salt, garlic and parmesan cheese before putting them into the rotisserie to cook for a few minutes. They came out somewhere between a cracker and a potato chips texture and crunchiness and are now our new favourite snack. 😊
image.png
We candled our incubating eggs last night and saw signs of life in all but one egg and while we were looking at this egg it moved inside, which was very cool to see. 😊
image.png
The Tom’s putting on a show for the hens. 😊
image.png
One of our Chickadees stopped by for a snack and chat. 😊
image.png
We were joined by Victoria and Victor, a female and male squirrel that both have similar colouring and exactly the same physique and tail, (I can’t remember which one this one is, but I’m thinking Victoria as the females are less skittish around me and I was less than two feet away from them here,) and we all hung out until I got cold and had to go back inside. 😊
image.png
Some of our turkey’s playing on our snow hills. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband said these were the finest turkey butts he’s ever seen, LOL. 😊
image.png
A couple of Cravens (Crows/Ravens combined as I can’t tell them apart) came by to hang out on the snow hills with the turkeys. 😊
image.png
The pigeons photobombing my shots of the turkeys. 😊
image.png
Turkeys working their way up our driveway towards our front yard. 😊
image.png
Tom’s dancing on the snow hill while the hens scratch the snow beside them. 😊
image.png
The display when all five males are together is quite pretty. 😊
image.png
Some of our pigeons and turkeys hanging out in the front yard, making the dogs crazy. 😊
image.png
Its always a surprise to going in the bathroom and finding our beautiful grand puppy Mya standing on the toilet so she can watch the turkeys, pigeons, and squirrels. She’s so focused that she doesn’t even notice me. 😊
image.png
God has blessed us with some stunning sunset colours this week, like these glorious oranges and yellows. 😊
image.png
We got more snow this week, but that didn’t stop our turkeys from coming by, here they are in our garden. 😊
image.png
We made three loaves of bread to get us through the weekend. 😊
image.png
The pigeons photobombing my turkey pictures, again, yesterday. 😊
image.png
(Turkeys braving the blizzard for breakfast this morning.)
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Sort:  

Your puppy is funny standing on the toilet to watch birds. :))

Welcome back lovely lady, thanks for visiting! 😊

She is so cute. She stands there and stares at you until you tell her its okay and then she shoots up there so fast that she scares whatever she's trying to see, or she goes into stealth mode, sneaks up onto the toilet and slowly lift her head up to peak out. It's hilarious as we never know which mode she's going to choose until she decides herself. LOL! 😊

My handsome husband thinks that she's going to teach the others how to get up there and then we'll start walking in on different dogs up there. I hope he's wrong, because, well, how can I say this nicely...lets just say, most of our dogs (and myself, for that matter) exceed the weight limit for standing on the middle of a toilet seat lid and I wouldn't trust it to hold any of us up. 😊

I did wonder about that when you said maybe they'd all learn it...

I wonder about it every time I stand up there to look out the window too. I'm smart enough to stand along the sides of the lid (over the actual seat) though, so I should be safe, for a while. I just hope I'm "camera ready" if one of us does go through the lid, it would be quite a show, LOL! 😊