#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 21 MAY 2022 - 27 MAY 2022

in #veterans2 years ago

Good morning, Hive-ians! 😊
image.png
We think its neat that we get several different types of Woodpeckers that visit our homestead each year, like this one that came by this week. 😊
image.png
We celebrated my handsome husband’s birthday by hanging out with the Hummingbirds. 😊
image.png
Our first year for growing Tulips has been successful and we’re really looking forward to having more of them brightening up other areas in the yard each year. 😊
image.png
Our apple trees look so pretty with their blossoms. 😊
image.png
Our newest feathered friend has been making regular stops by here each day this week. 😊
image.png
Some of our beautiful sunset colours. 😊
image.png
Copper having a snack while I chat with her about her new babies and keeping her energy up to feed them all. 😊
image.png
The poor birds had a heck of a time with the crazy winds we had again this week, this Hummingbird fought valiantly to hang on to the railing but just after I snapped the picture the wind gusted up and took him a few feet away before he rallied and made his way back. 😊
image.png
The battle made him thirsty, and he grabbed a drink from the feeder below the railing he was on in the previous picture. 😊
image.png
We had another new arrival this week, this handsome fellow and his mate are now hanging out with us. We always enjoy meeting new birds here. 😊
image.png
We had a lot of great food this week, like one of our favourites, Shepherd’s pie. I decided to try making some freezer meals at the same time, so instead of just making enough for just supper that night, I made three times as much and ended up with enough for three more nights of meals to go in the freezer. These may not look big in the picture, but believe me, there is enough for both of us in one of the smaller (square) dishes and we both have some left to share with the dogs as a treat when we’re full. Technically they should all say “and six dogs” after the amount of people, but I didn’t have the space and we know it’s implied here anyway. LOL! 😊
image.png
Our bookends, Dakota the dapper dad on the left and Mya his beautiful daughter sunbathing beside him. 😊
image.png
One of our Barn Swallows hanging out on the power line, keeping watch. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband’s holding up the leaf to one of our strawberry plants that will be getting transplanted at the end of the season, they’re doing quite well here, but we want to move them over to the far side of the driveway and maybe someday, Lord willing, have our own “You pick” over there with them as the start. 😊
image.png
We had a couple of clear nights where we could clearly see Mount Katahdin over in Maine USA from our deck here in New Brunswick Canada. 😊
image.png
One of our momma squirrels being shy in front of the camera. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband grabbed my phone and took this picture before he showed me the shot and asked me if I thought our squirrel looked like a bunny in it. I said yes, up that close, she definitely looked like a bunny. What do you think? 😊
image.png
The contrast of the black Crow and the white blossoms on the apple tree it landed in was quite pretty to me, especially with the cloudy pale blue sky behind them and I thought I’d share this prettiness with you all. 😊
image.png
Some of our Pigeons coming in for supper. 😊
image.png
One of our adorable Chipmunks hanging out on the rock wall while we enjoyed the sunshine. 😊
image.png
One of the male Pigeons showing off for the ladies. 😊
image.png
Tom the Turkey was hanging out by the barn while the cows grazed a short distance behind him. 😊
image.png
I didn’t have my camera with me when I went to feed the birds and get the eggs in the morning yesterday or I’d have had footage of one of the young male Squirrels eating out of my hand to share with you today, (that was so cool that I almost squealed like a school girl, but managed to restrain myself and not scare the little guy away,) and I just hung out until he was full, enjoying every moment while I watched him grab sunflower seed after sunflower seed out of my hand and grinned like a loon. LOL! Instead, here I have a picture of another young male that wasn’t quite as brave, but he let me get this close before he got nervous and moved away, so soon I’ll have more chances to capture one of them taking food out of my hand and that will be cool. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @frostyamber! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022

Thank you very much! Now I just need to figure out how to turn what I have in so I can contribute to a Hive Power Up Day soon. I tried to figure it out today, but it was above my brain power at that moment. 😊

Happy Hive Birthday @frostyamber
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thank you very much @arcange. 😊

You're welcome @frostyamber

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

Hmm, I tried it before and thought it went through....

Okay I just did it again using HiveSigner and it said it took my witness vote on my end, double check and make sure it went through on your end, just to be 100% positive though. 😊

Success! Thank you for your support! 👍

Looking forward to seeing you participate in the next Power Up Day @frostyamber

I tried to do it yesterday but wasn't smart enough to get it to work for me. LOL! &128522;

Hello.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup -

I think I did it right. Here's the link: https://www.facebook.com/BigRedNavyChick

If I didn't do it right just let me know and I'll try to do it again. 😊

Hello.

We can't find verification in this Facebook account.

You said I just had to type the word Hive and link to that particular post and I did that at 1:15 pm yesterday. Friends even posted comments asking me why I typed Hive on my page.

Hello.

We are not between your friends on Facebook so we would not be able to see the posts.
All we need for verification is to see a word Hive added anywhere in that Facebook profile that you provided the URL of.
For example, it can be "About" section or profile name.
Thank you.

I added it under "Intro" section on that page.

Once you've confirmed it, please remove the picture of my profile page from the message.