Sort: Β 

I may give it a try, but think 3Speak may be my new home when I start doing videos again. Too many issues with DTube in the past.

Yeah 3Speak is a lot less clunky.

Seems to be, but the encoding takes forever.
I mean "up to two days", really? Been waiting almost an hour now for a video to encode and go live.

I used DTube in the past, but I know they had some issues with some of the Hive people, so I have used 3speak recently. We have seen a couple of video services start on St++m and then go their own way. The issue can be getting your videos seen. I would hope the Hive dapps will allow for embedding the various video types so we can use whichever we prefer.

DTube is a little confusing in that you have several logins. Seems they are still working with St++m and Hive. Will have to see what value my tokens have.

!BEER

I think the experience wont change much for people that have been using it until now. A lot of the new features are already on the current testnet. The difference will be the DTC tokens will now be actually worth money in real life. Also the economics of the DTC token will be different from Hive's - with no 7 day window and all that.


Hey @adetorrent, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.