[How to Create Impressive Video] Basics.

in #video3 years ago (edited)

image.png

A few days ago I started to think about filmmaking and about how to create impressive videos. I shared my question with @exhaust community, and it was supported by @russellstockley and CTP SWARM community in the engagement post. That motivated me to make research and to start study filmmaking.

I often see short video ads on Instagram and they look simple but attractive at the same time. I participated in a couple of webinars about filmmaking and people was sharing their videos. I was shocked. I was impressed by people's talents.

I am not really creative or have skills or talents in filmmaking. All I can is just to create simple videos with basic movie making software on the laptop or mobile apps.

Usually, I use just photos because I usually don't take videos. I usually take just photos.

Also, I was doing some videos with PowerPoint :) Yeap... Unbelievable, but yes!

So, I decided to learn some filmmaking. Not a professional, but the filmmaking that anyone can do with just a phone camera.

And I will share my journey with you and hope it will help you too. Of course, if you are interested in.

The Start of the Journey

During the last couple of days, I checked watched different online courses, tutorials, etc.

  • I learned the basics of online course here. It has free for 4 weeks but I am thinking about to take a whole course.

image.png

image.png

Personally, I think video stocks are a great source of video ideas. You don't have to buy and to use the templates that are on the video stocks, but you can use their ideas to create your video.

  • I checked video-making apps that are most popular, and I found out that many recommend VivaCut, InShot and MotionLeap

I will search for other video tricks and tips and keep sharing them with you. Also, I was thinking what if we create a group who want to learn filmmaking too? So we can learn together and support each other?


The post was published via @Ecency. Ecency is one of the best communities and posting platforms on Hive Blockchain!


FOLLOW ME HERE

n7r2c7.jpg
Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal