Web3: A Libertarian Dystopia - LMAO

in #video2 years ago

Ever heard of münecat? This chick is fucking hilarious and up until her randomly popping up on the YouTube I was running in the background while coding I'd never heard of her. This absolute fucking beast of a video dives into the Web3 phenomenon in a way that honestly had me howling by the end of it all. God she hit it on the head with all her rants and observations about the crypto ecosystem

Well worth the watch or listen in the background, especially if you're one of those god awful crypto bro types.. This chick sets the record straight in my opinion... and by god is it a fucking barrel of lolz.

Sort:  

That was an experience and a half of a video, does make you ponder a lot of what she was saying about the future of crypto. but i did enjoy the video so nice find :)

Her outlook and "FUD" is damn near how I feel.. That is the worst part.

Omfg that voice. Reminds me of fingernails on the chalkboard

Yeah it's terrible, reminds me of an ex.. Still hilarious though

Any tips how to checkpoint git hashes to Hive for proof of creation?

0_0 wut.

Not sure what you mean by proof of creation captain. :)

I mean you write code, then you make a hash of it and post it on the blockchain to prove you were the first one who wrote that code so that if someone steals your code and publishes it as their own you can show that they got it from you.

Oh.. you mean transaction ID..

Go to hiveblocks.com and punch your name in the top right, then from there navigate to the post you want the hash/txid for click a link at the top right or bottom left with properties and it'll show you the hash:

image.png

I meant checkpointing git repos to Hive blockchain but I guess I can figure it out for myself

The blockchain itself isn't stored on git.. It's stored in a LevelDB or RocksDB instance on the witness servers.

https://gitlab.syncad.com/search?search=levelDB&group_id=136&project_id=198&scope=&search_code=true&snippets=false&repository_ref=master&nav_source=navbar

:)

This helped a lot. Thank you! :)

If you're going to spam at least capitalize HIVE

👎👎

This is not really an acceptable means of advertising. This is akin to spam mail.. :/

2016 called. They want their retardedness back, am I right? Lol

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @enforcer48, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You must have missed the "opt-out" part.