Sort:  

Hi @sponge-bob!
I remember one occasion when I worked at the same insurance company as @jhelbich and whose offices were in Puerto Madero, I ran into the bridge open for the passage of some boats. While I was waiting for the entire procedure, I dropped the access card to the offices and it ended up between the gears that make the bridge turn. Luckily an operator was there who gently went down into that maze and rescued her.

Uf!, Recuerdo esos puentes, lo peor era cuando a las 17:00 salíamos de la oficina y nos topábamos con las lanchas y los veleros que cruzaban a paso de tortuga, se amontonaban los vehículos y las personas de ambos lados, era todo un tema. Pero son recuerdos . . . Que buenos recuerdos @hosgug en la oficina.

Si pero ayer ningun barco vino de ningun lado. Todo el lio estaba por un mantenamiento o preba de funcionalidad.

You must have been standing right at the edge to have your card fall into the workings of the gears. What a story! I have only8 seen the bridges open three times. It is an event when they do.

There is one, the last one that is arriving at Av. Córdoba, which is the exit to the Río de la Plata for the sailboats and cruise ships moored at the yacht club. It opens at regular intervals when a vessel higher than the passage that there is below you need to exit or enter. The rest of the bridges are only opened from time to time for cleaning and maintenance of the opening and closing mechanisms.

Maybe tomorrow if I have time or some other day I could tell the story of Puerto Madero and the swinging bridges. From my point of view it's very interesting, part of the past that most people don't know about, except perhaps people of a similar or older age than me.

That's the spirit. You have lots to write about, please do share.

what country is that one?

Argentina

Hi , I am a backup witness (@pishio) I am currently developing https://delog.io for generic hive interfaces. My first goal is to make Hive accessible and spread it widely. If you support the project, please vote for witnesses😊

It looks interesting!

thank you for your interesting 😊
delog is a hive client that aims to support all basic functions first. Our current focus is on speed and usability. have a good day😊