Eighty Years Old Making Wine

in #vineyard2 years ago

Last week I started playing Hundred Days and it is brilliant.

image.png

I have reached level 100, it is August of 2065 and I am rushing to harvest all my wine before the winter ruins the crops. My entire warehouse is filled to the brim with wine and I have had to jenga some things around in order to vat these Grapes.

image.png

If I don't have an empty and cleaned tank when I click this-- All that effort, wasted!

image.png

It takes a lot of work to make wine, there is no rush take your time and don't try to make too much or you will end up losing crops when you run out of space. Keep bottling as much as you can every turn so that you can free up and clean old tanks.

image.png

I had to cancel the yeast labs to focus on this harvest.

image.png

It is Autumn 2065 and I am still bottling this Barbie Bunny 2060 Barbera and I am also bottling the new Pink Bunny 2064! Hopefully it turns out higher quality.

image.png

This is how backed up I am, we are running every day to get these wines bottles and sold! 2059 that's some fine wine. With three bottling machines I can catch up.

image.png

I hope. I lost 6 crops around 2060 because I ran out of space. No more waste.

image.png

The latest Barbera 2065

image.png

I managed to get it all in the crushers, ready to go as soon as space is available.

image.png

Have a look you can see how I drag the cards down onto the game space.

image.png

The Barbera is aged a bit in a small barrel for long duration to increase Body.

image.png

Now it is winter and I am still crushing grapes, still bottling Hazy Violet from 2059.

image.png

Too much Body in the Cortese, interesting to note however.

image.png

Over time I will find the right balance for each type of vine.

image.png

Here's a peek at my notes, if you try this game try to aim for the stars.

Add Darkpylon as a friend if you setup EPIC GAMES for free.

Sort:  

hha wow. this post is great. i want to eat some grapes now 🍇

I need to start making wine!! That's what I've learned.

Three more Harvests, I need more bottling machines.
image.png