Sunday Vinyl - David Bowie - Part Four

in #vinyl3 years ago (edited)

David Bowie - Let's Dance 1983
Very much an easy listening pop album if you ask me, something you can shake your bum around to (Yes, I did) favourite tracks are Modern Love and Ricochet.

David Bowie - Never let me down 1987
This is a South African import, for some reason there were different versions. Apparently Bowie didn't like the album which is strange as I think Day-in Day-out has fantastic Lyrics

She was born in a handbag
love left on a doorstep
What she lacks is a backup
nothing seems to make a dent
Gonna find her some money honey
try to pay her rent
That's the kind of protection everyone is shouting about

David Bowie Rare 1982
Yet another 'compilation' album with a half-decent Panic in Detroit variation but also with one gem Helden (heroes) if you've never heard Heroes sung in German you don't know what your missing. The wife and I went to see JoJo Rabbit last year (The missus didn't enjoy it) at the very end the film it closes with Helden much to my surprise and joy.

David Bowie Ziggy Stardust The Motion Picure 1983
Recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon on 3 July 1973 (The concert I would live to have seen) I bought it mainly just to own it. I do in fact and the DVD.

David Bowie Labyrinth 2017
So I've already posted this album before but I didn't want to leave it out. Originally realsed in 1986 my Daughter Hannah bought this re-release a few months ago.

For Louise - We never should have. --Hunky Dory

Some of you will be please to know that was the last of my Bowie (Vinyl) albums. I hope you enjoyed them.
P.S. Actually, I have a couple of Tin Machine albums, but I left them out.

I own all of the vinyl albums shown here except for the few that belong to my wife. Each album is generally played in its entirety unless I dislike a side.

These posts are tagged 'vinyl' 'records' 'music' and 'castlecannon' please feel free to hijack the comments and post your (Vinyl) records in the comments or drop me a ping for any Vinyl records post(s) you make.


"If you don't have enough voting power or crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

My actual name is Pete

Find out Here why I have the username dick_turpin.


Find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://castlecannon.house/profile/srednivashtar
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
Sort:  

Tin Machine are under-rated. Saw them at Cambridge Corn Exchange touring the second album. An early outing with the missus was to queue to buy tickets at an early hour some weeks before that. Do people even do that now?

Here's a cover of Helden. I saw them do other songs at the Bowie prom with Marc Almond and others guesting.