Sort:  

How so?
They used their coin to amplify an accounts' reach.
Couldn't sell it yourself, but you could buy some from the platform.

I got coins by folks voting on my content.
Not proof of stake, but one account, one vote.

I'm not seeing it.
Who kyc's for fedbook?

As far I understand, Minds isn't really a blockchain project. It's a website with the integration of a cryptocurrency.

That is pretty cool, but indeed the model is very different and is not fully built on a blockchain.

Not a blockchain.
Has an erc20 token.
I stopped boosting things long before they had a token.
I've never looked to see what it is selling at because they sell them for less than what i need for the 3 years of interaction there.
Maybe, if they get a token here, that will change.

Your answer is in the finer details...