You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Is VR All Its Hyped Up to Be or Not?

in #vr6 years ago (edited)

By simulating as many senses as possible, such as vision, hearing, touch, even smell,...

That sounds more like a 4D when smell and touch is included. And I agree, the price might be one of the main factors. There are plenty of great ideas with hype not meeting it’s expectations such as solar power, 3D printing, or VR. I guess the time, price and adaptation will tell and eventually will improve in the future.

In 2012, healthcare providers wrote 259 million prescriptions for painkillers, which is enough for every American adult to have a bottle of pills.

😱! I personally take maybe 2-3 Advils per year. I try to deal with small pains or headaches the natural way. So far it has worked perfectly. Many people use it every single time they feel a little pain and that’s the problem. They get addicted and their body requires stronger and stronger dose, which eventually leads to a disaster. It’s definitely better to deal with it by use of VR and getting addicted than taking a pills and getting addicted.

I don't know about you but I like living in the real world. I don't play games every waking hour of my day. I like real experiences.

I personally don’t play video games at all. I love nature and if that makes me freak of nature I’m ok with that 😆. Even though I don’t have sympathy for Facewhat, I wish Oculus the best future. At the end, there is over 7 billion people on this planet and still growing. With that said, there will always be someone using VR in a big scale just like more and more people are adopting to blockchain technology and cryptocurency even with today’s heartbreaking bear market.

Sort:  

Glad to hear I'm not the only one that still appreciates real social interaction, nature and the real world!