This song pretty much sums up how things are going for me - In The Wait

in #waitingfornothing4 years ago (edited)

Over and over and around around the same tiny circle. I talk to strangers. I talk to myself. My dead friends. I don't know if they hear me. I don't even know if they even liked me. I didn't return that call until it as too late. I'm sorry Steve. I'm sorry Bart. I'm sorry Lenny, I'm sorry Dennis, I'm sorry Chris. I miss you all.

_DSC3818 2.jpeg

_DSC3819 2.jpeg

I sit in the parking lot trying to stay out of the hard sun. I wish for a home and forest dark green trees and wet earth. A home with 3 0r 4 or more doors in and out. Not one godamm exit. A garage to sit in next to a washer and dryer where I can smoke a cig in the dark and rest my eyes. The music I hear on the streets outside I don't like. The 20 million cars roaring by make my head hurt. Going nowhere, with no one. Not playing guitar anymore. How the fuck do I deal with that? I was in bands. Now? Can't play in this shitty apt. Its all apartment beige. The parking is non existent. I blew it. I miss you guys. I fucked it all.

_DSC3820 2.jpeg

I rally a bit and hang in. Then the nothing repeats over and over and over with hints of disaster and horrible disease. Oh boy. It wasn't always this way. We were young and riding bikes and skateboards and drinking beers at the parties and surfing and chasing girls. I'm sorry I didn't get to talk to you. I'm sorry I waited. I'm sorry I hesitated. There's no one to talk to. Look forward to? What? When?

_DSC3821 2.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 17 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thanks pix :)

Congratulations @rossfletcher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Thank you😀

You're welcome @rossfletcher
BTW, it would be very appreciated if you could support our proposal so we can keep up the good work!