Hive 5: My Favorite Coffee Mug

in #waivio4 years ago (edited)

Waivio has launched a Hive 5 campaign: My Favorite Coffee Mug, which is open to all Hive users with 10 or more followers. This is not acontest. All qualified posts will receive the $5.00 reward (as long as the monthly budget allows it).

You must first reserve the reward (make sure you are logged in using Hivesigner):

image

The exact amount of the reward is calculated at the time of reservation in HIVE according to the current exchange rate.

Once you reserved the reward, you will have 5 days to complete the post.

To see all your reservations, select Rewards/Reserved:

image

In order for the post to qualify for the reward, it must have 2 or more orignial photos and include links both to Hive 5 and My Favorite Coffee Mug objects. Both links will be included in the initial draft of the post when you press the "Write review" button.

You don't need to know markup language to use the Waivio editor:

image

Once you have submitted the qualifying post, you can track the payment progress and access a detailed report using Rewards/Receivables .

image

Rewards are paid as a combination of upvotes (Hive Power) and liquid HIVE. Only upvotes from registered accounts (@vancouverdining and @waivio.match) will be counted towards the payment of rewards. Value of all other upvotes is not substracted from the announced reward.

image

If the post has multiple beneficiaries, all rewards will be distributed accordingly.

Disclaimer:
The Waivio platform is new and the attention trading process is very complex and uses many independent services. All of these parts should work well so that the whole process is simple and flawless. We hope that with time and the help of the community we will achieve the best possible user experience.

This post serves both as the announcement of the campaign and as a qualified post for the reward:


This is My Favorite Coffee Mug, a souvenir from the Yellowstone National Park. As you can see, this one has been around for a while ;-)

image

This is a mug, not an espresso shot. It was designed to keep you warm and cozy while contemplating about the profound meaning of the artwork and the beauty of life...

image

Good morning and Hive 5!

Waivio


This review was sponsored in part by Waivio (@waivio)

Sort:  

Congratulations @grampo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

That's an easy 5 bucks (20 HIVE), thanks!

Good promo there amigo! Im going to twitter shill as well on this. Making it broader!

@karinxxl, thx for the enthusiastic support! This particular campaign is restricted to users with 10+ Hive followers. Maybe we can launch something with zero eligibility requirements, so that new users can instantly earn some HIVE.

For example, a "Sunset photo" with a smaller reward, say $3 (14 HIVE).

Waivio supports social login with Google and Facebook, so that new users can post and earn rewards without learning about keys, delegations and such.

I thought, I would give it a try, so here is the screen shot of two photos I uploaded and then pressed ok.
image.png

But when I publish, it gives me this error. Not sure, where I am wrong ?

image.png

I think, its just not saving those photos ? I am using Firefox.

Thx for the feedback. I was able to reproduce it and posted to the development team board.

I think, I figured out, the plus near the My Favorite Coffee Mug needs to be selected and then photos uploaded there. I was doing that near Hive 5, so may be it was not taking that because of some settings at your end !!

Just experimenting waivio, I would like to take this to my place.

Edit : I see the post made it to hive, but where would those photos go ? I don't see them in my post ?

It looks like you managed to fix the post and received the rewards already.

Re: editor
Maybe it would be better to separate the title of the post and the text itself.

Hive5 brother. Good to hear from you 😊

I will join the challenge 😉 for the coffee mug. Hope it's not too late

It is a recurring campaign - all participants receive the same reward. First, you need to reserve the reward and then submit a qualifying post.

Okay. Thanks. I get you