Photo bomber πŸΏπŸ˜‚

in #walkwithme β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

As I was taking my son to school just now, I decided to take some #pictures of the local #birds πŸ’œπŸ¦† and the first bird I happen to see was this #beautiful muscovy duck. But as I was taking his picture and he was walking up to me this little cutie popped out in front πŸ˜‚πŸΏ.

As I got closer the duck kept coming closer as well😯. And not far behind him was about 10 others swimming as fast as they could.. think they are use to getting fed from other neighbors πŸ˜‰.

He sure was a big boy😯. Here are a few more of him coming to me.

As I started my drive home I was also met by a gang of birds that well, made me feel a bit uncomfortable πŸ˜‚.. just kidding they were also just looking I think for a hand out.

I love #florida for its #wildlife. There are so many different kinds of animals here that I've never seen back in #hawaii πŸ’™.

Well I have to keep this post short and sweet it's time for my nap before workπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚. The long 5 days off just went by so fast but I cherished every day of them with my beautiful daughter, that's deploying out in a dayπŸ˜₯. I miss her so much already πŸ’žπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡²πŸŒΊ

Thank all for your #support and #aloha

Learn more about the #ccc tag here

look at the cooking oil that the seller uses to deep-fry the onde-onde😯 will he uses it for tomorrow too?


We can find many fried snacks sellers anywhere at the street in Indonesia, especially the big cities. Because it's a cheap snacks to buy and everyone loves it. We don't buy this inde-onde everyday, just 1-2 times a week if we crave for it. We found this seller about a month ago, maybe after a few weeks he started to park his cart there, we knew it because we often take the route to other places we went to avoid traffic jam.

We went straight back home after paying for my onde-onde mini, I'm more worry about the old motorcycle, it needs to be repaired soon.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed πŸ‘ Daily Income πŸ’΅ and Payout πŸ’Έ for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 πŸ› in #ccc πŸ‘£ and Follow πŸ‘£ the Honor Code πŸ… - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#family #walkwithme #getoutside #natural #nature #mspsteem #pifc

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: Β 

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Very cool photos. I wish the quality was a bit better. I think you need to invest in a small compact camera, you'll be pleasantly surprised with the difference in quality!

Yeah I know when I zoom in on my phone it does look bad. πŸ˜₯

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @aloha-creations!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.543 which ranks you at #17129 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Beautiful pictures! I never used to like muscovies until I had a few. They are such lovely ducks!
I really liked that handout-gang of yours!

Really why? They are very sweet ducks as well as good layers the best part is they dont quack πŸ˜‚ . I cant wait to buy a home soon and have a few again πŸ¦†πŸ¦†πŸ’œ.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like quacking. ;-)
But yeah - once I had some muscovies of my own, I fell in love. I would almost trip over them because they wanted to be petted.

You know they aren't quite ducks? Their eggs take a week longer to hatch than that of ordinary ducks - and when they do cross-breed, the offspring are sterile.

Mine only did a hissing sound lol so in my book that's quite πŸ˜‰. Didnt know the part about the cross breeding.. I've never had ducks mixed to be able to cross.

Posted using Partiko Android