Walk with me to Riverside Manor in the Midlands Kwazulu Natal

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

After attending a wedding in the Midlands, we stayed over in this awesome place called, Riverside Manor in Rossetta.

Because there were 14 of us, we stayed in the back packers section which took be back a very long time to my youth.( I won't go into detail as what we got up to in those days, nothing serious, just good clean fun).IMG_5192.JPG

The next morning we all went for a walk around the property.
IMG-20180218-WA0003-432x768.jpg

We saw sheep in their pastures and horses in their paddocks

We had frequent visits from a little duck family who seemed to feel quite at ease among humans.
20180218_094355-432x768.jpg
On our walk about, we came across a Wine Cellar and quaint little shops.
IMG_5175_resized.jpg

We went in to investigate, we were greeted by two very friendly ladies. It was to early to do the wine tasting, never the less we bought some lovely wine for later.
IMG_5147_resized.jpg
The Cellar had all types of wine from ordinary table wine to the most extraordinary wine one can get.
IMG_5151 (2)_resized.jpg

Hubby had a field day, had to drag him away eventually

IMG_5148_resized.jpg
There was this little vintage shop that I loved.

IMG_5153.JPG
My grand daughter Cerin and I trying on hats

IMG_5161 (2)_resized.jpg
There was a book shop/coffee shop where they serve all sorts of yummy snacks

IMG_5163 (2)_resized.jpg
After checking everything out, and a good time had by all ,we had to pack up and head back to Durban.
Riverside Manor, we will be back soon

IMG_5174_resized_resized.jpg

Hope you enjoyed walking with me to Riverside Manor

Original contents by @artywink

Please upvote, comment and resteem if you have enjoyed my post.
All images property of @artywink

Sort:  

Will definitely look up The Wine Cellar when we are in the area again. We have family in Howick that we stay over at and we always make a day of doing the Midlands Meander. Lovely area.

@glugster thankyou for your comment. yes it is a must to see. Its a lovely place to stay over , a lot to do and see there as well. My son inlaw did a bit of fishing in the river there. I definitely eill ho back for a whole weekend I think.go well.

Lovely walkwithme @artywink, really enjoyed this :)

Thanks @lizelle for stopping buy. much appreciated.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.54% vote... I was summoned by @lizelle! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Hi my name is Jerome. I am giving away 0.500 SBD for signing up to this ICO

After you have completed you will receive your reward