War in Ukraine. 14 Days of Our Struggle for Freedom and Independence

in #warinukraine2 years ago (edited)

"To be or not to be is not a question of compromise. Either you be or you don't be." Golda Meir

20220309_102810-01.jpeg

I started a new post. And I will begin it from a terrible news. I want ALL WORLD TO KNOW.

The Ukrainian city of Mariupol has been under blockade for 4 days. The city is holding on. But there are also civilians, not only military, the occupiers do not let them out of their town! They have no water, electricity, heat or communication. This is a HUMANITARIAN CATASTROPHE. The humanitarian convoy for Mariupol came under fire from BM-21 Grad and cannot continue to move. A 6-year-old girl died of dehydration yesterday after being found next to her mother, who was killed by a Russian shell.

Does anyone suppose this can be forgiven??

I want to weep with all my heart. But I have to hang on and stay strong. I know I will let my tears flow, but let it be tears of happiness.

  • My night was more less quiet. I slept in my bed, despite of 2 air raids. Nick didn't call since yesterday morning. Hope it's just because of poor communication.

  • My shift starts today, and girls wrote me yesterday, they miss me! And I miss them all. 🤗

  • I talked to Nick finally. He slept in a sleeping bag under the open sky. In winter, -4 C. He sounds cheerful, although has no helmet and bullet-proof vest. They received some, but not enough. 💔 I miss him so much. Next night will be -7 C. 😳

  • This seems to be the most challenging day to me. I am sad and broken, feel like crying all the time. My friends try to cheer me up, or feed or make a tea. But all their care just make me want to cry. I don't know what to do. Talk to a friend could help, but this is a kind of things I am not supposed to share, so ... I will try to keep it inside and cope with. Hope to feel better tomorrow.


What day and date is it today? - I ask my calendar every morning.

10 March

  • 8:30 am. Thank you, AF of Ukraine for today's morning. Girls that spent the night at the first floor said it was the most scary and loud night. I slept one floor below with earplug in, and didn't hear.

  • Volunteers get settled here. They brought hand cream, girls are having breakfast with with eye patches. This is acceptance. But for me, all that's going on I don't want it to become a part if my life.

  • Ukrainian and foreign reporters arrived, with cameras. I heard Spanish, English and French. My shift was over, but one girl fell ill and did not come. So I stayed to help warm up the food for delivery to our soldiers. Our girls are very strong. They smiled and gave interviews. I just tried not to cry.

  • I am at home now. Talked to Nat. Nick also called several times today, but because the bad connection I could barely hear him. I think about Nick all the time. Our "volunteer general" said: "Go home and rest. We need you." I drove to bring water, full SUV of water. And then went home. Hope I will sleep today. And tomorrow will be another day.



11 March

  • Today in the morning my hometown and two other cities where hit by an air strike. Nat went down to the basement at night. She and mom are fine. 🙏 Nick has called, he is okay, but I suspect that "okay" has changed its meaning...

  • 12 am. I saw Nick for one short minute. I could not believe my eyes. He said he's beeing taken to hospital. I gave him a hug and was only gone for a few seconds, when returned he's left. I thought "hospital" means our medical compartment here in the volunteering center, but looks like it's really hospital. 😳


Sort:  

Sadly I can foresee more of these bad news as the days go by, but please just stay strong and healthy as you need all the energy to carry on

President Zelensky did a very touching live speech to our UK parliament yesterday that was very well received. I just wish our government can provide more practical support instead of just paying lip service.

Take care 💓

Thank you, dear one, and thank you SO MUCH for your generous donation ❤🙏🤗

Putin has the West scared with the nuclear threat.

This is a global shame. W.H.O. , UNESCO, U.N., Red Cross, International Amnesty, anybody listens? We know you can't pretend you don't. Stay strong @zirochka !

Learn to read a room dude. Zirochka is posting about the humanitarian impact of the invasion and doesn't deserve trolls like you spouting irrelevant rhetoric in the comments.

It's not irrelevant but the comment section of these kinds of articles is not the place to argue. Any credibility you have vanishes as soon as you start throwing around childish insults.

If you actually believe in what you're saying, stop personally attacking people. All you're doing is making people automatically ignore your message.

Maybe we are idiots, but you are just an asshole commenting out of context. if you want to analyse the origin of this conflict, go to a post which talks about that topic. there are many, where you can have a serious discussion about it. better than coming to troll cowardly who's going through hell. you are scratching your balls comfortably at home without any danger around, so I suggest you, politely and democratically to fuck off for good sir... ;)

The pictures we see are not getting better unfortunately. But please know that the courage and braveness of all of you guys is recognized in the world. Your legacy will live on for a long time, Putin already lost this battle. History will be in favor of the Ukrainian people showing what it means to stand for ones country with love and pride till the end. And the end means we will celebrate your victory.

I pray for it happens asap. Appreciate your support, dear 🤗

Ви робите велику справу, розповідаючи людям що зараз коїться в Україні. Дивлячись на те, як Ви із останніх сил "боритесь", моє бажання працювати заради нашого СВІТЛОГО і МИРНОГО українського майбутнього росте як на крилах.
Слава Україні, слава таким українцям, як ВИ!!!

Ваші зусилля завжди потрібні, і зараз, і потім. Дякую!

💛💙

untitled.gif

I am so sorry! Please let us know how Nick is. I have been looking for a post, I didn't realize you posted at the bottom. My prayer sent up for Nick. I know you must be crazy right now.

Know that you and Nick are in my thoughts. Thanks for the update! Stay safe! ❤️

I'm sitting on needles here, waiting to see if Nick is ok. I hope you can update us soon and give us some good news. Stay safe my friend! ♥️🤗 I'm thinking of you all day.

Sorry for the late post, my dear @erikah. I had two days on uncertainty. My goodness, this is 17th day already 😨

Mariopol citizens left. Only one incident. Twitter is full of succeses of UA troops and drones but this may not be the whole picture. RUssian military are demotivated.
My country Netherlands got first refugees from UA. (women and children)

Oh, only one incident? It's all okay then. Nothing to worry about

Hello friend how are you We always pray for you so that you can live with your freedom. Thank you so much for giving us the updated news even after hundreds of hardships. We are always by your side, friend, don't be disappointed, inshallah victory will be yours.

This is so very sad to hear, the bad news should surprise me but, it doesn't. It really destroys me to listen to what is going on. The saving grace is to hear of people like yourself and Nick and all of your people, working together.

My heart goes out to you and all of Ukraine. I know you must be exhausted, waiting for others to do more than talk, I hope that assistance can be given. I am still in distress how one country could roll over another, destroying everything in its path.

So glad you heard from Nick! ❤️ You are both so brave and strong. Love sent from me to all of Ukraine.

!LUV

You really feel me, thank you, dear Denise

When you feel like you want to talk to a friend, but you cannot, maybe you can write a letter to a friend -- not one that you mail, but, by writing your thoughts and feelings, you might experience some relief. I hate to think that you have to hold so much inside.

!hivebits

This might help, and I even tried it once, but now completely fkgkt. Thank you for the idea!

Amiga, are you okay? I wish with all my heart that you are. Please take care of yourself. I hope you can give us news soon. God bless you.... 💕

I'm checking your post to see if there are updates. Stay strong!

Sadly governments wont do what is needed to stop this - is there anything we can do to help you ? I figure the postal sytem is dead at this point - what can we do on our end? if there is any way to help remotely for those of use that cannot donate funds please let me know . Stay safe <3

Try to stay strong. There are numerous of us following your saga constantly and sending you prayers every time we think of you during the day. War will show the true depths of depravity but it also shows the true goodness of people. I hope you can let those bits of goodness elevate you and keep you buoyant through the hell you are going through. Hope you are able to speak with Nick soon and that he is safe!

I've heard in the news about this poor girl. Actually the whole world must have heard as news travels fast. It's horrible.

I hope you van get some good news from Nick soon. Stay safe and keep us updated.

Hello beautiful friend. A relief to hear from you again today. How terrible what you tell us in your short lines😭💔. But I thank life that you are well and full of strength to move forward, to continue for you, for your family and for your country. Please do not lose heart at any moment, I know that what you are going through is a terror that I do not wish on you or anyone else. But please keep going my friend, all this sacrifice that you are making and all those around you will have a reward in the near future for you. Your husband is fine, my heart tells me so, but please let us know as soon as you hear from him. "God please have mercy and mercy on all your humble and struggling Ukrainian people, I beg you with my heart and soul, I implore you that this is all over now, reward them with the freedom and happiness they are fighting for and deserve so much." Take care, my friend, take care of yourself and all the fighters around you. I already feel you as a part of my life. I keep watching for your updates. Blessings my friend @zirochka 💖. Long live free Ukraine. Peace and happiness to you.

I believe the cold weather is a good thing. Many Russian troops will not want to sleep in their metal vehicles. A well coordinated attack on their convoy could do wonders..

I did not think of it that way. But you are right, indeed. Thank you 💛💙

I was a soldier once. I would be trying to take over that convoy and use their own weapons against them. Keep your head down and your spirits up.

That's a very good point. Being stranded in a cold place on unfamiliar territory with no way out is great to dampen one's morale. I hope the Russian soldiers all go crazy

I want to write the truth, even if it's sad. At least in the Czech Republic, we are very well informed about what is happening in Ukraine. Including details from Mariupol. We know that Russia is an aggressor who violates all international laws.
We send you weapons, ammunition and humanitarian aid. We are accepting refugees from Ukraine. (Since the beginning of the war, 100,000 refugees from Ukraine have come to the Czech Republic. Poland has already received 1.5 million refugees. )
But we are afraid to go to your aid so that we do not give Putin an excuse to start a nuclear war. Putin is crazy enough to push the red button...
I understand that all our help is insufficient and slow. I understand that if you lose, it's our turn... But.
You will have time for us. Democracies are slow. Our parliaments are raising arms spending. Our armies are just beginning to arm. We do not have compulsory military service. Military service has yet to be enacted.
Don't expect us to fight by your side... I´m sorry.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello @zirochka, I have been following your updates for days now, it is really unfortunate what is going on. It should not happen to anyone. And the worldwide helplessness of not being able to stop this really is great. Because I am against the war my wish is not to say I wish I could help to defend myself, I want like you that the war stops, thanks for your updates and strength from Venezuela we are supporting you.

Reading your lat update ... it's really hard to know you and so many people are suffering like hell. But you have to be strong. Crying is ok as you're human and you have resisted in these horrible time, which can be not only nerve wracking, but also consuming, but you have to be strong. We're here for you, I'm thinking of you 24/7 and it hurts that I can't protect you or do something for you. Ukraine must win and that is thanks to you and Nick as well. Try to stay strong.

Today I try to pick myself up. Sorry that I didn't reply yesterday, I was too upset.

How are you, my dear?

!LUV

Being upset is ok, totally understandable and needed as well as you can't suppress your feelings forever. Having a bad day can give you the chance to recharge yourself after. You're a fighter and you're strong!

I've been living with headaches since the war started. Now I'm focusing on getting rid of it.

Don't worry about replying, you'll do it when you can. Just keep us updated as we're constantly worried about you. Love 💙💛🙏 Stay safe!!!

Yes, so very sad @zirochka, to see this unfolding nightmare. Probably 90% of our news coverage here, since Russia's invasion began, is linked to what is happening in your beloved country of Ukraine.

Very recently, there was a news "special" on who Putin is. All I can say, as I believe it very fervently, the moment this man draws his last breath in this life, he will awaken in a particularly hot corner of Hell reserved for him!

We are praying daily for you and your countrymen to overcome this evil. We hope you will receive some encouraging news from Nick, your mother and your daughter, very soon. God bless and keep you!

💔💔💔 for the death of those innocent... It's worth it to put an end to these dictators. Don't give up.... 🕊️

This war is affecting the entire world, some just choose to be quiet in order not to escalate the situation on ground.

If the Hive community have the power to end this war we would have. Unavailable social amenities; I understand how this can be very tough, electricity alone is like 90% suffering without it.

My heart is with you stay safe, stay strong, stay healthy.
We will continue praying irrespective of the religion individual practice.

Keep us updated

Cheers

You are strong. You probably do not feel strong, but we see your strength. This is a haunting, disillusioning time, and I am sorry anyone has to go through it.

I saw some footage posted by a Ukrainian citizen on Facebook yesterday. It was rubble. There were bodies. I cried.

I cannot imagine the stress you are experiencing. It probably will sound crazy now, but anything you can do for yourself each day for self care will help you in the long term psychologically. Even if it is just some very small, private thing, it can help a lot.

However, I have never been in a situation like yours, and I have been too stressed to consider self-care, so maybe the idea seems absurd. Even if it does, though, it still might be worthwhile. It can be something very small or short like taking a few deep breaths while thinking about a calming image. (Most of my calming images are fiction because then I don't associate them with anything stressful.)

It is a relief to see another post from you, as usual. ❤

!WINE

Totally agree with you, but this is the mist challenging for me now - to care about myself. All I do for myself is shower. I can't explain it, but make a coffee or a hot meal seems ... so unimportant

That is very understandable. Also, maybe if you think of yourself as an important part of the resistance (because you are) then you could think of nourishing yourself, in whatever way, as fueling the resistance (because it does).

Whatever you do or can do, you are amazing, strong, and brave. We watch with hope.


Congratulations, @harlowjourney You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @zirochka.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.590


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tipu curate

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 96 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'm so sorry to hear this awful news. It's a living hell. I do hope you hear from your husband today. Take care always. ❤❤❤

Keep safe

It's sad. I hope there will be a general ceasefire soon. Stay safe!

strength resistance and patience the world is with you

So many tragedies 😢 I am glad you were able to talk to your family, hopefully Nick is fine too.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @c3r34lk1ll3r.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Our thoughts are with you. I hope you will get soon news from Nick. Stay strong!

Sending you all the warmth you deserve and love and light

Sorry to hear and hate war for anyone it is not needed, The USA and west are not helping you or your people they are making it worse.

Hope you can get to safety soon.

Congratulations @zirochka! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners

STAY SAFE MA'AM GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY

This too shall pass dear friend

The Mariupol atrocity is horrible. I think the Russian regime is trying to use tactics like this to intimidate Ukraine into submission. This is likely not the last time this sort of thing is going to happen, unfortunately. Take solace in the knowledge that the reason for that is that they have most likely given up on the idea that they can actually prevail in combat.

Is equipment like Kevlar vests, helmets, etc. available? Is it a matter of money - or is it just all out?

Take solace in the knowledge that the reason for that is that they have most likely given up on the idea that they can actually prevail in combat.

I think so too.

Is equipment like Kevlar vests, helmets, etc. available? Is it a matter of money - or is it just all out?

Soldiers of the Armed Forces of Ukraine are well equipped. But there are a lot of volunteers-conscripts, and they need equipment. It's always a matter of money, and this is why I asked for donations. But sometimes it's also a matter of availability. This is what volunteers also do - searching for the equipment in Ukraine and abroad, for ways of delivery (time matters) and for money. The situation is constantly changing

But there are a lot of volunteers-conscripts, and they need equipment. It's always a matter of money, and this is why I asked for donations.

That's what my question was about. I thought of trying to buy stuff here in the US - but who knows how long it would take to have it delivered to Ukraine.

But if you think you'd be able to buy it there - where can I donate?.

I specified all info in this post. The guy (Vlad) belongs to our unofficial volunteer headquarters, well-connected, and I know him in person, and trust him. Besides, this is MUCH faster than via various funds.

Do you have PayPal? That is pretty much instantaneous.

SWIFT typically charges at least 20 USD, or even 30 USD or more.

Also, if I people sent you HIVE - I imagine that should work too, right?

I completely forgot about PayPal. I do have an account, and with valid card. But... "You can not receive PayPal payments in Ukraine."

https://comparetransfer.com/en/paypal-ukraine/

About HIVE, I sent it to binance and sell/convert to fiat. So it works too.

!BEER


Hey @borepstein, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hola Amiga, I hope you are well.... Have you heard from your husband? As soon as you have news, please let me know how you are and how are all your people. I pray to God that this anguish and all that you are going through will end now. Blessings my friend. I pray for you every day.

My Prayers Are With YOU & YOURS!
🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼
It Breaks My Heart..💔💔💔
As hard as it sounds, Stay Strong for those around You,
Go Ukraine!
🤗♥️🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼♥️🤗

You are strong and I am proud of you, I don't know what I would do in such a situation. So sorry for the people in Mariupol. 😥 Today I saw the first people from Ukraine arrive here in Linz. But In the news I heard that a lot of the Ukranian People want to go to friends and relatives to Germany, France, England... to friends and family.

here is some information for people who want to stay in Austria:

https://www.bbu.gv.at/ukraine#staying

Two million people were forced to leave their country 😰

Thank you for the link, but I will stay here till the end.

!LUV

I don't usually watch the news because it makes me very anxious, I think that the news we read in common social networks is very contaminated. But with this in particular I have been very careful to read because being in ceremonies I have felt the War a lot. The message we have been given is: do not lose faith, give love and return with love what is given to you with fear.

I hope this will pass soon, around here we continue to pray for all 🙏🥺❤️

Terrible. Looks like no territory is safe anymore in Ukraine. Someone please stop this lunatic.

Thanks for sharing this point of view and this brutal live picture of the situation, from a very human perspective. I just want to apologize for the many trolls I saw here in the comments. I know it's not easy to ignore them, but just know they are losers in life, they are consumed by having lived a life empty of achievements. all they have left is to try to provoke the others and cause psychological suffering in them. theirs are empty words, you can see how they speak out of context and connect unrelated dots. don't give them attention. they will die without it... big hug and hope you will be safe soon!