5 Reasons I’m Building on WAX While others are Critical of the Project! 🖐🏾

in #waxlast year

Source

Lately the community that that brought me into Wax and helped me to experience NFTs are FUDing the project.

WEN WAX MOON?!?👨🏾‍🚀

Not gonna lie, it’s alarming but I’m continuing to build on Wax. Some of the the concerns have to deal with transparency from the main devs, concerns about the governance, and the price…

And although people have some legitimate concerns, I’ve seen things like this get worked out in other communities I’ve been a part of in crypto.

Only time will tell wether Wax will survive the battles that it has to face as a blockchain. But I’ll give you a few reasons why I’m continuing to start my NFT Project on Wax as opposed to any other blockchain:

It’s affordable!

It’s it’s not super expensive to get started on wax or get enough wax to operate your account on Wax. I have enough waxed staked in my account to run as many transactions in a day as I’ll ever run. And I recently picked up all the wax that think I’ll need to get my first couple of projects started.

While there is a some operating cost for running an NFT project on Wax it’s really small. You can get going with next to nothing…

Use case for creators and other end users!

Wax has a ton of tools that make it easy for people to create amazing brands, games, games, art, products, and services with little coding knowledge on the blockchain.

Wax has tools that simplify making packs, blendable NFTs, trading card games, collectibles, NFT drops and other wallet interactions in telegram and discord, they have twitch bots and games that interact with the wax wallet, Wordpress website plugins and I could go on…

And the tools make things about as easy as it is to make a post on Hive once you watch a couple tutorials and figure out how things work.

Your only real limit on wax is your imagination honestly. It’s almost overwhelming all the tools they have to get started creating your own NFTs.

It’s a good blockchain to make my experience multi chain!

I’m not the first person who is building on Hive and Wax. I’ve noticed a few Twitch streamers gaming and doing giveaways for both chains and I know there’s a lot of people on Hive with wax accounts as well.

It just feels like if I’m gonna take this thing multi chain then wax is definitely the logical next place to go.

It might be easier to get eyes on wax and onboard people to wax

I feel like part of why it’s hard for me to onboard people to Hive is because it started off anti other social media. Wax embraces other social medias and chat platforms and builds tools for people to interact with the blockchain using their web2 social media accounts and chat platforms.

It’s a little difference that might help people to experience some of what Web3 has to offer before giving the hive.

While we do have the users And content creators, I feel like WAX content is a lot more visible on traditional social media platforms.

I’m still in it for the tech!

I feel like wax has some really amazing tech, it’s just taken me a while to figure out how I could fit NFTs into what I do.

Like I said, NFT projects don’t have to be solely about art or games. They can be personal branding, list building, and creating fun experiences…

Everything is out there on Wax, it’s all about being resourceful, learning, tapping into my imagination, and allowing the for creativity within the project.

I think those will make for an amazing experience creating on wax even when sentiment isn’t the best in some parts of the community.

✌🏾

Sort:  

But also hopefully looking at posting your awesome stuff on TON's awesome socials

It’s coming. I want to go the original content route before I start posting too many links there. I just don’t know how receptive they’ll be to my links…

How but this hive pump though 🙌🏾
Up 37% vs BTC today…

!PIZZA
!CTP

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@bigtakosensei(1/5) tipped @danishcrypto (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bigtakosensei ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.