Looking at the future: STEEMIT REVOLUTION!

in #wearyoursteem6 years ago

HOLLYWOOD

I would like to start by saying that I'm actually a proud Panamanian. Los Angeles California has been my town since 2015, when I moved by myself for the dreams!
So far... I can't complain. It hasn't been easy of course, I experienced difficult moments and even experienced discrimination (something completely new for me since I'm from a country where we are a crisol de razas, "pot of races"... nice huh? I know! Nobody has an specific color! :)

Nothing is perfect and I always try to focus on the positive side of things: If it doesn't kill you, it will make you stronger, and let me tell you, I love feeling strong! :)

I'm very glad to say that I have had more amazing experiences than the "not that good" ones (those that are just part of life) I mean is California! Perfect weather, amazing food, breath taken destinations and most importantly 420 friendly! Lol
I had to participate in this contest, besides I really wanted to share more with all of you since I wanna be part of this Steemit world!

Living in LA, what a best landmark than the actual HOLLYWOOD SIGN! The worldwide symbol of the entertainment industry. The Hollywood sign was actually conceived as an outdoor ad campaign for a suburban housing development called “Hollywoodland". The sign purpose have evolved over the years, but the message remains the same: This is a place where magic is possible, where dreams can come true. :)

Thank you @el-cr for such a great idea! This is my first contest and I'm really happy I finally decided to do it!
Besides I had fun participating... I think the logo looks pretty cool, what do you think? :)

How would you name this picture?
After taking the picture the first thing that came to my mind was: Looking at the future: The Steemit Revolution! hehe

Excited to see all of your posts and your pictures :)

Greetings from Hollywood!

Sort:  

oh nice! this was very COOL, actually I never thought about a #wearyoursteem idea like yours. That was creative!

Good luck in your participation @angiec

Thanks!!!! I had fun!!! :)

Really cool post lil sis, I hope you win this one!!!! =) Keep on steeming!

Finallyyyy I diddd itttt!!!!!

Nice. Are those stickers on your glasses?

Yesss!!! :) I thought it could be a fun idea!

Congratulations for your winnings!

****Welcome :) wish you all the best ^^

seeing things different picture and i love your perspective