Sort:  

One of the things that fascinate me with software is that it is a never ending endeavour where things slowly can improve and evolve. Wordpress (which the site is based upon) has become much nicer since I last checked and the open source webshop is really a great piece of software handling the rather complicated process of selling things.

When working on Phill I have had the same feeling of continuity, as the webcomic has some of the same features. People can participate pointing out errors and typos, and I can go back and fix it. When making the book I suddenly saw how final it is to publish an artwork compared to this other process.

I've not used Wordpress, but I did play with a CMS for my blog before reverting to something simpler. People are used to all the bells and whistles of social sites and so a blog or other site has to be a good experience to hold their attention.

I expect there was a lot of proofreading before you committed to the print process.

I actually had a proofreader who looked the complete first album through. He's the one called Gargamello that I thanks in the colophon. I haven't been able to get in touch with him. We only wrote together on pgp-encrypted mail, and his last public certificate expired in march...

Thanks to you all I have caught most misspellings in the second album :)

I hope the guy is okay. Good to hear someone else uses PGP. I exchanged some encrypted emails with a friend recently after we figured out how to get it all working.

Putting the comics out online first is a good way to catch most errors.

I have PGP keys on my website for the two email addresses. You can see here: https://katharsisdrill.art/PGP-keys/

You can write me if you like to make further tests :)