Challenging Wednesday Day walk weather.

074.jpg

Look how happy Don was to see me upon my return from the walk. We call him Don Juan because he is a real ladies man.

Marian suggested that we name him Romeo, as they are nesting here, but I thought that the name was too popular and this little Southern Double-collared sunbird is a very special little guy.
But I digress and come let me show you the challenge that I accepted this morning.

Now who in their right mind would consider going out for a walk in weather like this?
012.jpg

But I called the weather's bluff and soon the dolpins were diving in the sky.
036.jpg

As the time passed things started clearing up as you can see here.
097.jpg

A Cape BulBul sat enjoying the early sun breaks in the clouds.
199.jpg

And finally I finish off with another Romeo on some Yellow Rockets in a garden.
208.jpg

So, I was right and there were many sunny cloud breaks and I took more than 100 photos as usual. Nature has it's ways but if one pays attention to it, then the weather patterns will reveal themselves. But not always as there are often surprises and on many occasions I was drenched in unexpected rain bouts. So no one can be too clever when it comes to nature and the weather hahaha.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith- All rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS.

We hope that you have enjoyed the story and the photos

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Great shots! What a wonderful weather you have there.

Thank youand yes, the mountains affect the winds that blow over it and it results into interesting patterns with the clouds.

Have a slice of !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@gerel! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Thankyou for the Pizza Token.

You sure do know how, and where, to take a walk! Just gorgeous. Love that shot of Don Juan.

Thank you and the great news is that there are still a multitude of walks to discover.
We have many big nature reserves all over this province and a plethora of beaches, both on the Atlantic and Indian oceans. So yes, life and nature is great over here.
Glad that you enjoyed the post.

Have a slice of !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@owasco! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

I think Don Juan is a great name for him and I so see the dolphins in the sky

Such beauty as always in your post and walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you JJ and I am glad that liked it.
I also did the lanscape part of the walk in #amazingnature today.

It was a pleasure to support #wednesdaywalk

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Don Juan is so colourful, no wonder he's a ladies man... 😁

Thank you my friend.
Don does indeed have a lovely colorful suit during mating season.

Have a slice of !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@joelai! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks for the pizza!!!

You are welcome my friend.

Have another one and may you have a great weekend.

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@joelai! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

That's super kind of you my friend!
Happy weekend to you too!

👉❤️👈

Do you take all these pics?
If yes, they are nice. well done.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you read my posts, you will see my name at the end of the posts that claims the photos as my own. I also state the camera details that I used for the photos.

So yes, all of the photos were taken by me.