Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Hive to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

This weeks walk is at a little park called the the Acushnet sawmill here in New Bedford, its a smallish park but a nice spot for a walk on a nice day, I was hoping to head there today to see if the fall colors were coming out but its pouring down and very windy this morning so sharing shots from a recent walk there.

Here I am just after parking the car, i knew i would like this walk when it had some water nearby

WW sawmill walk_.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Of course, I had to walk up and look over the pond and breath in the fresh air and scenery before heading off to walk around this spot

WW sawmill walk_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



There was this little stream along the way

WW sawmill walk_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/25 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a nice little walkay through the area

WW sawmill walk_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and continuing on the trails there as I said not a huge park or hike but was a nice 15 or 20 minute stroll here to relax and unwind

WW sawmill walk_5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm 8 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares


I am sending Hive to a few people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. this week I am sending 1 Hive to @suzanna72 and @jlufer

@elizacheng will send one SBI share to @rossfletcher


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

Sort:  

This place will look great when the trees have changed their colors and the pond will give cool reflections. Next time the weather will be better again and you'll have a nice walk around the pond, JJ 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

I was hoping to head there today as the colors are coming out but mother nature decided today was a good day to be indoors its bene puring down and really windy today

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Good morning JJ,

here the colors haven't changed a lot yet, but soon they will too. I also hope that the weather will be nice when I want to go and take some autumn photos.

I wish you a dry day and great autumn colors 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!ENGAGE 30
!bro

Thanks and good morning my friend today may be a better day will see how it develops

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Good morning JJ,
the sun is shining here and hopefully also on the other side of the big pond where you are 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!bro

Looking out the window over my PC screen I do see clear skies and a forecast of a sunny day so I hope to get out this afternoon for a walk and see if I can catch some fall colors

this morning though a bit of painting and i need to go and clean up our years with yesterdays storm leaves are everywhere

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!bro

That's something I don't need to do in an apartment: cleaning leaves and mowing the lawn 😁

I hope the weather will be fine and you will find the time to go for a walk JJ 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!bro

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

This park has really nice spots for walk.

Indeed its a lovely sport for a walk

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 25 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

hello dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
What a nice surprise, thank you very much.

It's a shame that you couldn't walk because of the rain and see the presence of autumn in this beautiful place.

Undoubtedly a presence of a pond is the best received one can get, that place is simply magical.

The wooded paths and those of priedras is an excellent way to be in contact with nature and renew energies

I appreciate very much that you have shown us these beautiful photographs, I take this opportunity to wish you a great day

Autumn isnt yet at peak so with luck I will visit it and see the colors soon, :)

I hope your week is going well

That is a pretty awesome looking park. I love the little stream running through it. It looks like they put some work into making sure the water rippled and babbled in just the right way. I can hear the sounds just by looking at your pictures. Nice job!

Ohh yeah the sounds at that spot was very nice and its a lovely little park, now that the fall colors are coming out i need to revisit there again when we get a nice day

Always love walking in different parks when i come across a new one i am like a little kid with a new toy and this park looks quite interesting nice lake 👍

Ohh I am the same with parks I am loving finding and exploring new parks here ;)

Little stream looks so inviting to go up further, listening to bubbling water is calming as it cascades through.

Nice pond for future photography when fall colours arrive and no wind up.

@tipu curate

The fall colors are starting to come out I had hoped to revisit there today and see how it looked but the weather decided it was a good day to stay indoors and dry :)

We had some rain, very welcome turning everything green once again. Change of season with winds makes dust and dander in the air quite high. Enjoy your day indoors, always something to do when one looks around....

We had some terrible rain and wind yesterday leaves fallen everywhere i need to get out today and clean up our years, today the sun is shining apparently so I hope to head out and visit a couple of spots to catch fall colors

Hope that sun shines since I really enjoy seeing the fall colours you experience.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That's just a lot nicer looking walk than I put up today :)

Really good photographs and reminded me that I should take Sam down to one of the Colorado River areas before they get too crowded. That trail specifically reminded me.

Thanks for another great walk. I always appreciate them...

I know I was so frustrated seeing all the trash in your beautiful area, luckily the parks here are kept really clean

Beautiful nature/scene/shots. Just awesome.

Thanks Kindly

Haha yah! You have inspired me to put together a Wednesday walk post and get some shots of this small town in autumn on an overcast day.

Keep it real old friend!!

Always nice to know when i inspire someone ;)

Great pictures. It looks like a nice place for a walk @tattoodjay, thanks for sharing. I would love to have a park like that one nearby.

Thanks and I am lucky to have such a nice park nearby

Beautiful nature! Autumn scenery Is something we don’t have here!! We don’t have snow either!

Well I have to admit when winter hits here and the forecasts are we will get a lot of snow I would perhaps give up Autumn colors if I could avoid winter lOL

Oh! That sounds really like bad winter weather! I hope it won’t be too cold and not for long. You’ll have to find ways of weather manipulation! Transport the snow laden clouds to Mars so the planet will have some surface water!

I am hoping the same, they said the same last year and it really wasn't that bad, so I am hoping for the best

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 110000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 115000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: First Snow In The Mountains Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great looking park, and of course beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing. Hopefully, the weather clears up soon, so you can enjoy the Fall colors. Have a good day!

Thansk and I am sure we will get some sunny days soon,

Love that third photo down of the rocky levels that are causing pools.

Thanks I think that was my favorite spot there ;)

Peaceful natural settings..:-)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Here is a short photo lesson for this WednesdayWalk and MakeMeSmile, @tattoodjay:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@lighteye/wednesdaywalk-framing-eng-srp-shetnja-sredom-uramljivanje

thanks for sharing the link here :)

I really like the small park, it seems to be right in the middle of nature and far from the city. A very pleasant place to walk.

It is a lovely little park just off a busy area but you get the feeling of being away from it all

Yes, so was my perception.

👍🙂👍

What a lovely pond to have a walk by! I love the stream with the stone bridge and stones in it - so much character!

I guess it will be your next walk where we get to see the Fall colors. I have a walk with the Fall colors and some sounds of Autumn too at: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@porters/wednesday-walk-colors-and-sounds-of-autumn-with-a-frisky-cat-and-dog

Thanks for sharing your link, I was hoping to get out and look for fall colors yesterday but by the time we finished the pouring of concrete in my back yard I had no energy to do anything lOL

Maybe this afternoon, mind you were pouring more concrete today so it may not happen

Amazing pictures, looking forward to seeing more!

Thanks and more will be coming for sure

This is my wednesdaywalk 🤗
https://hive.blog/wednesdaywalk/@suzana72/sand-sun-walk

A wonderful place to walk and relax ...@tattoodjay 🤗

Thanks for sharing the link a very cool post which I enjoyed seeing

You're welcome 🤗

Is it nice to be discovery new parks to walk in and parks and beaches i love walking looks like you found a beauty here nice photos 👍

Thanks I do love this area

And i can see why enjoy your walks they are always good for you 👍

Ohh yes indeed i dont run anymore so walking is my form of exercise ;)