#WednesdayPaddle

img_0987.jpg

This is how the evening ended. What preceded it was a nice trip down a fantastic waterway that connects 2 small towns in my part of Canada. Equal parts outdoor adventure, tree Tuesday, and such an experience. Blair, the owner of the local coffee shop, loves this journey and often stops to snap pics along the way. Makes for great blogging and I have to introduce him to #hive!

There are more pictures than words in this one on purpose and thanks to @ecency for a nice, phone based app with which to share adventures.

image.png

image.png

img_0974.jpg

image.png

img_0975.jpg

img_0981.jpg

img_0976.jpg

img_0977.jpg

img_0978.jpg

img_0979.jpg

img_0980.jpg

This reminds me that nice weather is on its way and I will soon take the little one on some geocaching adventures over the summer.

img_0983.jpg

This is something over 95 % of people who live right here done even know exists. The towns and shops and homes are easy but man what an adventure waits right between our noses.


zekepickleman.jpg


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png

innerblocks.jpg


Is there good paddling where you are?

Sort:  

Awesome adventure .... I try to get out for a kayak on the Rideau every day.... as long as there is no ice. I do paintings from there ...

22DD3B94-B458-422B-8D65-D37B0DE0A69E.jpeg

Awesome! I thought you were in northern Ontario!

Yes.... summers at our camp on Lake Superior ... you call them cottages down south.

Nice spring shots, summer will soon be here.

That old gnarly tree is really cool. What is the green box. You mentioned geo caching. Is that what it's for? Yes, you absolutely should introduce your local guy to Hive! :-)

I like the trees because they haven't even started to bud yet. I see some outside my window so it wont be long!

Geo caching is gps located containers you can find these days with an app and go on an adventure to add things to the cache. I would rather locate a new brewery but my little one loves searching for these.

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. 🙏 Learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

I like it here :))

Oh yah? Why?

In the first picture the beautiful sunset where I see the unusual wide street (which I like) with great houses on each side of the street in a beautiful romantic light tone, the wonderful wide nature shots and water and nature I like especially, and great blue sky with white clouds and I like the old tree too :))

Fantastic feedback!

That's how I like my engagement here.