Book Cover Art: Blowing Trees

in #weedcash5 years ago

Blowing Trees.png

This is the Art Cover for my upcoming self-published novel.

I am so excited to publish it, but so nervous at the same time.

I am thinking of changing the title to something that includes the word "cannabis" or "marijuana" just to make it easier to be found. Still, I haven't quite figured out the marketing, so...

I have been wanting to “make money being me” for a really long time, but have had a very difficult time letting myself be me without judging myself.

I am a mom. A present one too. And I get high.

And mom’s aren’t supposed to smoke weed or LIKE smoking weed.

Society can make jokes about mom’s who drink “me time” (wine) and everybody laughs, they even joke about it on the Disney Channel. Try posting on facebook that you rolled a joint and smoked it after your long day - not acceptable, not ok. Society would rather have you taking pills.

In this Novel I get to play with a character who let herself be judged and who feels a little sketchy about her use, but at the same time, she lets herself use freely anyway and enjoys it.

This is not a character who smoked once or twice or even a full season, this is the story of a lifelong smoker who is still more than just a stoner.

Being a cannabis user does not mean you have to dedicate yourself to the cannabis culture or be a cannabis advocate. Being a cannabis user means you use cannabis.

I am tagging the ccc community today in hopes that they like my novel cover

Sort:  

I think it is an interesting concept and angle you are coming from. A mom stoner being judged and still partaking, doing what feels right to her. I dig the cover. Cannabis in the title may make it more easily searchable. But at the same time, not on top shelves if printed and in stores. Hmmm


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I am so excited to publish and know that I will be ready this weekend! The writing part is easy for me but the publishing is proving to be a little more intense.

Congratulations @cannawriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good to see you in reggasteem and to learn about your book. So many things to learn about for marketing! Good luck - be good to know when it is available to buy :)


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Thank you for the support. I will surely let you know when I publish.

Thats a perspective that needs to be shared! Like you said people are still judgemental when it comes to moms smoking pot so I'm sure a lot of moms will definitely appreciate it

I'll just have to find the pot smoking moms. We're here!

Thats a perspective that needs to be shared! Like you said people are still judgemental when it comes to moms smoking pot so I'm sure a lot of moms will definitely appreciate it

You know what, that is so true! Just because you use cannabis, does not mean you need to be anyway, except be yourself! :)

Yes! I dislike that being a cannabis user makes me a "certain way" I am who I am I just happen to like smoking pot.