You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need For Affordable Cannabis

in #weedcash3 years ago

I would like to see the genetics open sourced so people could get exactly what they want and need. I see that some companies are patenting genetics so that they can monopolize and attack others for the audacity of trying to get what is best for their needs.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

they cant patent a seed, they can old patent a growing technique, they are just trying to seem like big players in the Intellectual property Field but you will find that cannabis regulations in north america do not allow companies to patent genetics, just manipulate the stock market with fancy pitches about their sq ft.

The Duty of Candor will basically train wreck any legit attempt at a claim


Posted via weedcash.network

That is interesting. I should do more homework but that is good news.

I was literally going to patent 75% of the genetics in Canada myself, so its good thats not allowed to happen. I am a good entrepreneur and could have a seed from every farmer very quickly.