Cannabis Strain Review - Cookie Dawg

in #weedcash3 years ago (edited)

Review of Cannabis Strain "Cookie Dawg"

Packaged cookie dawg.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone11

Welcome again to another review of Cannabis. Today I decided to only use the Cookie Dawg strain so that I could do an honest review. I have been using the Pie Hoe for earlier smoking sessions, but for bed I have been finishing the night on Cookie Dawg.

Cookie Dawg.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone11

This is a picture of the flower. Cookie Dawg is a Indica leaning hybrid. The flower is dark green and has purple hairs on it which are also dark. It has a nice frost on the outside. Its aroma resembles that of a sweet sage to me. Whenever I smell sweet on a flower, I always think of one of my first favorites. An Indica called "Blueberry". I really enjoyed the Indica strains when I first started partaking. However, I learned that my preference is a hybrid, generally one leaning Indica a tad. The buds I got were pretty dense, as well.

Ground Cookie dawg.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone11

It grinds up pretty easily. The Pie Hoe was super sticky and was more difficult. The Cookie Dawg is also sticky but I think it may be dried out a bit, which is nice cause I need it to grind finely for my Pax 2. I loaded up a full oven and went and focused on what I tasted. It had a sweet sage taste to me. Same as it smells. It was a smooth draw and wasn't as irritable in my lungs as the Pie Hoe.

The high is an expected Indica relaxation and body high. There are some mental affects but they are more mellow than the Pie Hoe and other sativa heavy strains. As I'm writing this, I just thought about how it seems to allow me to focus better. That's interesting. Anyway the high after two draws for me lasted about 2 hours before I decided I should reup. It may be because my tolerance is getting slightly higher, but who knows.

Thanks for stopping by. If you've enjoyed yourself, please leave a like and a follow as I'll review other strains in the future.

Sort:  

I enjoyed Cookie Dawg. I used about 7 grams of it to make some butter, which is a great way to end the night.

Yea I'm not sure if I like it more than just GSC. Its been a while so I'll have to try to get ahold of some of that to see if its still my favorite.

Ya, GSC is one of my top strains. If this new grow I have works out, I think I am going to order some GSC seeds so that I can have a large stash.

Cookie Family are my favorite breeders. I'm not sure if these genetics came from Them, but generally when they have Cookie in the name they are at least ancestors. They are always the best super-heavy indicas, which is why I love them! Girl Scout, Cherry Pie, and so many more. I have some Animal cookies with a friend that are my most prized genetics. Would love to get my hands on a real girl scout clone though. Cookie Family has some of the best genetics out there IMO! Looks great!

Yessir its a combo of GSC and Chemdawg. I agree with you! Cookies are good. Even this one is pretty good. I would have to try GSC again to make sure it is still my favorite. I haven't had any in years. I'll have to try some other strains like Cherry Pie as well.

Getting ahold of a clone would be sick. That would be sweet if you did.

Great wrote up! I remember seeing Wes having Cookie dawg, and if I remember correctly it’s cookies x Chem dog. Which is interesting because GMO is also chem dog x cookies, but has that garlic terp profile. Such an interesting plant!

Ps I need to get my hands on that pie hoe :)

Your memory serves you right! It is GSC x Chemdawg. GSC is such a great strain that I've seen multiple crosses with it.

If you're a fan of the Sativas, Pie Hoe may well be your guy. Its 17% THC, where as the Cookie Dawg is about 14%

Nice! And yeah I love a good mix in my life;)

Congratulations @leveluplifestyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!