Spring Cleaning

in #weedcash4 years ago

With lots of time on my hands over this spring because of the #covid thing, I had a chance to get to one of the #cannabis projects I've been meaning to get to.

IMAG7628.jpg

Clean the TrayScrape Jar!

IMAG7622.jpg

It's a project that has been three years due... That's the last time I did this kind of overhaul on my twig and scraps part of my Doobie system. And its worth the overhaul.

I roll a lot of joints. And I filter every one. Over the course of a couple of days the rolling tray gets busy with scraps. So I scrape up the scraps and throw them in the twig jar.

In the last year I went through it once quickly to rob the jar of a little kief but aside from that it's been getting tighter and tighter in there to the point where i was having to pack in the scraps and not throw them...

IMAG7625.jpg

I was Dying to go at them like this. If for nothing else but to get all that paper and other junk out of the twigs for when I want to further extract from them. Today's main goal was low grade keif.

IMAG7623.jpg

It was quite a process that took about three hours altogether over four days when I could get the time in. It was soothing and therapeutic. One of my favorite things to do is to play with Cannabis. Truly a sacred herbal being. This part of my communion process is as important as the actual smoking of the flower.

IMAG7624.jpg

IMAG7626.jpg

I went meticulously through all of the twigs and picked off any remaining bits of leaf and flower and ended up with a nice stack which will mix well with roach guts during scant times.

Aside from that there was about two grams of the #kief. Which I LOVE doing with blades. My Favorite way to consume Cannabis is to torch up a couple of knives and sqwoosh up some kief pellets.

IMAG7631.jpg

I also use it to amend the doobies and make them all that much more potent.

All in all, a really good haul. I've got some good kief, my twigs are clean and ready to grind (and paper free!!!) in a brand new jar. And my twig jar is empty and ready for the weekly scrapes to be thrown in yet again.

#blessings