You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 46: Your first... [win hive for your comment]

How touching. The bond is strong and one day you all will sit together and talk about that time. Keep up online and look forward to the day when you hug her again. No matter how long, she will not be less happy to see you, that you can be sure about 💚.
The first time I realized how engaged you are, how much effort that is and how time consuming in a way, how much effort a lot of people put into this blockchain I was impressed and it made me feel like I stumbled upon a good thing here 🙂yah I know it sounds cheesy but mehhhh what shall I say ;)

Sort:  

My niece is a such an awesome little person...So smart, cheeky too. A great hugger, which she get's from me because I'm the worlds best hugger, and just an all-round super-cool little kid. We'll get back together and will have some more adventures...I have some more Australian words to teach her too...Probably none of them very good ones!

Your first is realising how engaged I was? That's actually pretty cool. I mean, it sort of means I inspired you to push on, to get engaged yourself, which you have, and that's really cool. A lot of effort goes into this, I don't just mean from my perspective but others too...It's great that you see it and that you feel comfortable here...You are doing great.

!ENGAGE 20

🤔 Did I just replied to my comment instead of yours lol? I'm confused 😂

Lol...Nah you got it right.

I looked for a wallet transfer but didn't see it. Either that or it hasn't cleared yet.. How much do you give for one of those comments?

100 hive.

Ok so I should be able to charge about 50 then. lol!

At least...Ask for more than you want though. 75 I'd say.

Hahaha!!

Well played sir.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You are an uncle, uncles aren't supposed to teach the good ones lol. So all good ;). Thx :)

#gooduncle. I think the upside down G has an esthetic wave to it, know what I mean?

Motions hand simulating driving over speed bumps

It's a stylish upside down G, I have to admit.

I'll see them again in a couple of months. It's the reason I took the vaccine as soon as I did, so I could travel.

Turns out my brother and I really do like one another. He was here in October and I just can't wait to see all of them again.

I don't know about my teensy part on the (make it this) blockchain but I think you really did stumble into a good thing here. I'm really glad you are here.

Hey nice to hear that a travel might be in sight. How great it is going to be :). From where to where is it going to take place?

It's a pretty direct 1500 miles from Yuma (me) to Spokane, Wa (them). I'll do some sight seeing coming and going...

Awwe!!

Where does your brother live Tom? Older, younger? How many siblings you got?

If you've already told me just pretend you haven't, please.

Spokane, Wa. Or Kennewick, Wa. Or Wenatchee, Wa. Or Omak Wa. Ahahahaha. I found both sets of siblings (and kept my others) for a total of plus 8 for the year 2020.

I've actually met my father's other kids, and none of us knew. 4 boys and an adopted sister in that clan, 1 brother two sisters from my mother and a brother and sister that I grew up with (adoptive).

I'm going to see at least two of my father's kids this summer, the first time since we found out. He (my father) was a college senior football player and my mother was a junior in October 1950. He finished his season and joined the Marines to go to Korea (he graduated when he came back) and never knew he had another child. There is some indication that my mother thought he may have been killed there. But we don't know at all.

I agree, what a story. I have at least 5 half siblings besides my twin sis, but no contact. My dad left us when we were 3 or so. Oh well.

It's gonna be a nice road trip, something to look forward too :).

Stories like that hurt my heart. My (adoptice) brother has just now found his father's family. 23 and Me was unambiguous about it, and he's met them. He and his brother look a lot alike, but their two youngest (sons) could use the same photo on their id. It's really something.

His mother doesn't want to see him, doesn't want to have her 'indiscretion' revisited but his brother and sister from their father KNEW there was another brother out and about.

For the record: My brother just spent his first St. Patrick's Day as a hooligan Irishman. At the age of 66. :)

Cheers old Irish I'd say then :). Good that he followed up with meeting them.

What a story! Your dad died not knowing he had him? If that's what you're saying how incredible for everyone involved. Like a Chris Hansen special.

Kennewick. We just buried a good friend of mine from Kennewick Christmas before last. Man he was a cool dude, too, young. 50.

It's complicated. My adoptive brother lives there (on Canal Blvd, btw) and one of my father brothers. It's also where my father retired to and died.

It's really amazing. My father was superintendent of schools at my High School while I was there. He signed my diploma! My brother and my brother were in the same grade in school until High School when they moved on. The two were pretty good friends and have also contacted one another since they have a common brother.

Ahahahahahaha. That shit makes me laugh!

Thanks for sharing this. Nice Sunday read.

Cheesy? I was thinking more like brown nosing but I don't what they call brownie points in Germany and then there's the whole cultural thing and, well, I guess I didn't have to elaborate so much and could've just left it at cheesy with a question mark.

Why so mean?

If by mean you mean not funny I need to work on new material.

Or I need to work on my reading between the line ;)

I was concerned. Wasn't sure if maybe your account got hijacked or something. I was about to send the troops out like:

'Who is this and what have you done with Anna?!'

Good to know lol, I guess I was just reading it wrong. Oh well, it happens lol. I'm going to break the law now and meet with people 😱 Outside, with distance but I will still become a criminal soon lol. Happy times we live in lol.

This whole thing is so weird. Depending who I talk to, chat to, each state I've been in is different, some street corners vary depending which direction you're facing. I swear the people here in Tennessee don't even know what we're talking about right now, they never missed a beat. But one thing's consistent—no consistency.

Bummer. Where's the first time?😏

Hidden in the comment ;)

Cheesy again. 😅

But I figured it out now.
I realized how much it means to me when someone comments and engages with my post even when they seldom upvote. Its the best part of me.

I used to say, there's few better things than human interaction 😁