Weekend-Engagement || My Journey From Ibadan To Delta State || Really One Hell of a Journey

img_0.21051855602044311.jpg

Hello hivians, can you believe a journey of 6hours 46minutes turned out to be a journey of 11hours. This morning, I left home quite on time by some minutes to 7am, not as early as I planned but I was able to meet the first bus. Getting there, I paid 19.3HBD for my transport fare. It was just two seats left, number12 and number15, the two last seats of a 14 seat bus. I picked 12 not knowing what I was going in for,
img_0.5219196141356132.jpg

Never knew that the window by the side of my seat was bad. It was really a bad trip for me because the breeze coming from the window was too much, fortunately for me I tagged along with my sweater which was my life saver in my journey. Apart from the breeze, there was an excess inflow of dust which made my day worst.

img_0.5089878894387095.jpg

img_0.6796296442456861.jpg

img_0.32383431893777004.jpg

In the means to beat traffic, our driver refused to stop so we could refresh ourselves but on getting to Edo State, the main route we were supposed to take was blocked with traffic so we had to take another route. The road was free at first but going down we met with traffic that held us up for 3hours, trying to find out what was up, we were told that a vehicle hit a bike and the guy driving the bike died on the spot. The youths of his village blocked the road and refused anyone passage, to end it up the vehicles on that route was asked to pay a sum before passage for the guys burial.

From one traffic to another and in the process of avoiding traffic our driver had to take a longer route which increased the hours of the journey. At long last we arrived Warri, Delta State and met another traffic which was due to the protest going on currently. We spent close to an hour before we were allowed passage, am just happy I got home safe.

Thanks for reading, do support with comment and upvote

Sort:  

Wooooow that´s so much traffic!!

Yea, it really is. Never been on traffic for that long

Me neither! I hope never need to

Amen for you

If you want to know what traffic is, you should visit my country 😅

hahahaha neeh i don´t want to know

Lol... Okay then

Nigeria🇳🇬 is filled with traffic 🚥at the moment😅😂. Only God would help us out 🙏

Amen oo, I hope it ends soon

Congratulations @jizzyjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month