Weekend Recap

in #weekend3 years ago

Hi Friends,

I had a good weekend and hope each of you did as well.

The weekend started out great as my wife and I went out for a date night on Friday night. We went and got Mexican food and margaritas and did a lot of walking as not much is open. We got ice cream and enjoyed the downtime.

Saturday was a relaxing day as well. We spent most of the day outside as the weather was beautiful, but we also did pull out the PlayStation 2 - it is a special treat for Jacob when we pull out the video games and he likes the car racing games the most.

On Sunday, we went to church in person for the first time in 7 months as they had a socially distanced, outdoor service. We then went out and got hamburgers for lunch, before going to a pumpkin patch with some family members where we picked out a couple of pumpkins. We then did a family grocery trip and had a low key evening.

Here are a couple of pics from the weekend:

E4517F10-41DA-4FE8-AF88-6A5C4BF79A04.jpeg

9279F47D-6BD5-4246-9766-A0E538B32ACF.jpeg

E59E6A7B-A8BA-4902-8763-10C6EBC0B670.jpeg

Thanks for coming by!

Brian

Sort:  

Ha ha ha. Picture 2 is awesome. A VERY relaxing weekend!

Glad you’ve had a good one!

Hehe, yes, I let me son snap some pictures with my phone and he caught me living the dream.. lol.