Weekend Recap

in #weekend4 years ago

HI Friends,

I had a good weekend and hope each of you did as well.

The smoke was still a little rough from the local fires so we headed out of town to get some relief and visit my parents in law. It was a good visit and the fresh air was a nice chance of pace.

Saturday was spent with some extra family as my wife’s brother and great grandparents come over to hang out as well. We spent time outside in the morning, and the kids had fun playing the dirt and going for golf cart rides. We also found time to do some art, which the kids enjoyed.

Sunday was low key as we came home after lunch and spent time just playing inside. Hot wheels and toy boats were the preferred toys and I had the golf tournament on in the background.

Here are a couple of pics:

58A095BE-1A5F-48B4-B200-ACB69D63A3C0.jpeg

15066C50-FCA6-4FAC-BAD2-2AE45132F498.gif

Overall, a relaxing weekend and I am feeling refreshed for the week ahead.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

damn these fire and also gender parties

Sorry I haven't seen your post recently I have had work. Luckily I have it on autovote so it saves me time. They are having me work more time now