Is a 19 cent upvote - a good upvote?

in #welcomewagon6 years ago (edited)

Everything is relative


Isn't it funny how we judge good, better, best?

If I told you I got a $6 upvote on my post, and then I said, "Oh, that was someone else's post.  I actually got a $0.19 cent upvote."  You might feel a little sad for me!

The opposite is true, right?  If I said, "I upvoted you and it looks like my upvote was only 0.004 cents."  But then you looked, and said, "No!  Your upvote was $0.19!!!"  You might be a bit more excited!


So is a 19 cent upvote good or bad?  Is it worth your time? or not?


I guess it depends on your own perspective and your own wallet!  What are you normally getting on your posts?  Are you the type of person to pick up a penny?  Or do you walk past it?



If a 19 cent vote appeals to you...

I'm offering you a chance to earn a full week of daily upvotes at $0.19 cents (at today's current market value.  Steem right now is $1.12.  If it goes up - enjoy a little bit of a boost on that vote!)


How do you get it?


Simple!  Tell me how you spread some joy in the world!  Write a post about it.  If you win, you'll get a week of upvotes from @strongtower.  If you don't win, try again for the next week! Just write a post about with the title "Spreading Joy for Welcome Wagon" and use the tag #strongtower so I can find it easily!


This is a totally laid-back, love to be generous, let's show some love - kind of contest! The @strongtower account has 10 votes to give each day and 9 are currently spoken for - the last one could be yours.... if you'd like it!  


Choose joy!




WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR @ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS

This gif created by the wonderfully artistic @liberty-minded

Wagon Wheels and Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis

Image sourceGood Better Best, edited by @dreemsteem

Sort:  

Great article. Resteemed!

What a great idea!!!

Thanks! I love stories about joy! hehehehe figured this would be a great way to spread a little around :)

I’m the kind of person that picks up a penny that I find on the ground. It drives my husband crazy! 19¢ upvote? Looks good in my eyes! This is a great idea for a contest.

those pennies add up don't they?!?!?!?! :)

did you get your package in the mail today? :) I didn't have time to put in a nice card, i'm SO sorry! i normally do! but the post office was closing and sadly - I was in a rush (we live 90 minutes from town)

i feel bad! i might have to send you out a special card coming separately hehehehe

I got it yesterday actually! Lol that is no problem, I can totally understand the rush! (90 minutes from town? Wow that’s far)
I’ve been meaning to do a post on it, and I’ll either write one tonight or tomorrow :)

hooray!!! :) i'm glad you got it! hehehehe

and sorry - the heat here made it a little soft! just form it back and pop in the fridge ! :)

Very true!! Small pennies add up to become larger pennies.. we should never ignore the little ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

never despise the little things in life! :)

definitely not, every little things count.. ;)

@dreemsteem told me to look into this post! Supposedly I have a decent writing style? I've never pinned myself as a good writer but perhaps I may be better than I think. I'll have to think about a post to write though.

Hahahhahahah definitely watch out for @dreemsteem!!! Talking to oneself usually means you crazy. But then again all the best people i know are a little crazy 😜

heheehehe she's a nut.

oh that @dreemsteem. Watch out for that one ;)

Knowing her... she's already commented on a bunch of your posts, started following you, and added you to her list of potential newbies to recruit onto the welcome wagon! Ask @eveningart or @maquemali or @mimismartypants. Once she sets her mind to luring you in... there's just no stopping her. LOLOL

The concept of this contest is joy. pure and simple. Bring joy to the world and share it with us. @dreemsteem is a sucker for those kind of posts.... and she likes to shine the spotlight on people who share joy well.

don't overthink it.... just write from the heart! :)

don't listen to @welcomewagon... except about the part about me luring you in. and the part about me liking joy posts. and about writing from the heart.

ok. on second thought. listen to @welcomewagon.

who is also me. ;)

don't listen to @welcomewagon... except about the part about me luring you in. and the part about me liking joy posts. and about writing from the heart.

ok. on second thought. listen to @welcomewagon.

who is also me. ;)

Hahahahahha....aaahhh, rolf!
I'll burst one day because of this sense of humor of yours.
A female who is also you...

choose joy!!

Yes very true.. may we always find joy and passion in all that we post. The upvote love will flow enormously..

Posted using Partiko Android

upvote love - let's spread it around hehehehe

Oh yeah!!! UPVOTE LOVE for the win.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Poly want a cracker? Good boy.

Hahahahahahahaha 😂🤣😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice blog

Posted using Partiko Android

well thanks! what is your favorite part of this blog? :) I'd love to hear why you like it!

I want to be best in field

Posted using Partiko Android

oh don't we all? :) I hope you can be one day @ram.todkar! :)